We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sianlsome...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Has to be one of the best holiday apartments I have ever stayed in, couldn't ask for more.
Apartment was very modern, but comfortable and catered to every need, from travel adaptors to tin foil in the kitchen.
Location was slightly further out than I anticipated, 20min walk into the centre of Old Town Lagos but was a pleasant walk and a taxi back in the evening was 4 euros.
Complex was clean and tidy and the agent, Steven, was helpful, friendly and professional. He organised our transfers from Faro to Lagos and was contactable if we needed anything.
Lagos is a very interesting town, not too touristy and the age range was broad. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from, 2 of our party are vegetarian and normally struggle when we are in Europe, however the variety of restaurants gave them some of the better options!
Would definitely go back and totally recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirela M
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent appartament for Families with Childrean”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat has excellent facilities, within a pleasant distance to most attractions. There are 4-5 beaches to choose from (both for families with children or more daring swimmers). It is situated within easy access to local shops and with a wonderful early morning fruit market around the corner. Beautiful, comfortable, cosy home away from home, offering all the modern entertainment facilities that a family might require. The children enjoyed very much the swim in the pool:). During windy days you can stay by the swimming pool and relax, as an alternative to going to the beach.
Thank you for a wonderful time. Looking forward to going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort that the appartment offers.
Liked least: I could not falt anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei P
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for a wonderful time. The flat was excellent, within a pleasant distance to most attractions with easy access to local shops and with a wonderfull early morning fruit market around the corner. Beatiful, comfortable, cosy home away from home, offering all the modern entertainment facilities that a family might require on a rainny day. Looking forward to going back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneta Z
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For us this apartment is our home away from home”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Months after our one week stay in this comfy apartment we still cherish the quiet and relaxed experience that we have had there.
We have stayed there one week together with my mum and my daughter who at the time was only one year and a half. We had all the necessary equipment made available to us including a baby cot, feeding chair (which my daughter loved a lot:-)) and even some lovely toys. The apartment has a great collection of DVDs, play station games, films for both children and grown-ups. Therefore evenings and mornings we and my daughter had plenty of activities to keep us entertained.
We enjoyed very much the large sunny terrace equipped with comfy furniture and two sun loungers. We also took some memorable walks in the popular Lagos town centre and along the charming coast line.
We shall return soon to sunny Lagos and this lovely apartment which we know consider being a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large sunny terrace equipped with comfy furniture and two sun loungers
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidiya K
Shumen, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A memorable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful, comfortable, spacious and clean apartment; furnished with great taste and style. It is equipped with all the facilities to the smallest detail for a brilliant holiday. For us it was a heavenly place where we felt very comfortable and the atmosphere of the apartment made us very joyful. It has a panoramic view with splendid palms in front of the windows and terraces and crystal clear swimming pool. The apartment is situated in a modern but cosy building. It is a surprisingly spacious, bright and beautiful apartment. Lagos is also a historically rich and beautiful town, ideal for walks and good food. We had a memorable and relaxing holiday there and we have made many precious memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is surprisingly spacious, bright and beautiful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing