We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
2
4
15
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
15
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week. Really good location, close to old town, close to sooo many beaches by walking! (if u like to walk, we do :)) Old hotel, not very stylish, but we didnt have high hopes :) Nice pool area, super nice lady at reception. Would go again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 401hannag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We only wanted a budget apartment, so Via dona Ana was a great choice. The apartment was quite basic, but had everything we needed for our stay. The views from the balcony were amazing and we were high enough (5th floor) not to be bothered by traffic noise. The staff, both reception and cleaning, were friendly and helpful (the cleaning ladies usually had to come in to us in the afternoons as my teenage son was his normal reluctant self when it came to getting up in the mornings) but we never heard one complaint - only having smiles and a little conversation if we saw them at all.

The apartment we stayed in had seen better days, but everything was clean and I have no complaints about the standard of the accommodation for the price that we paid.

The location is excellent, being only 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of Lagos and about the same to the nearest beach. There are a number of small supermarkets, an Indian and a Chinese restaurant a stones throw away.

There was no Wi-fi in the apartment, but this was available in the public areas of the aparthotel.

Room tip: The front of the aparthotel will get you the best views and the higher, the quieter it will be.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked a room for only one night, but it was a good surprise, the room was big and confortable, and had a good view of the ocean. The neighborhood was very quiet.
Also the staff was nice and helpfull. We left the hotel wishing we could stay more time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorivaljunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The advantages of the place are that it’s close to the city center, as well as to the beach. Other advantage is nice swimming pool in this object, and in case of some apartments, view to the ocean.
My apartment was clean, with all the commodities I was told that would be there, however I didn’t like the smell in the apartment. Also, in one of 2 rooms I booked, there was only one plug, that was used to the bedside lamp. Therefore, there was no possibility to plug mobile phone, hair dryer or laptop in this room.
Lady at the reception was very nice, and helpful.

Room tip: The higher room, the better view.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, the rooms had a bad odour smell. The showers are great! We had two toilets and one shower. The view is amazing from a spacious balcony. 15 mins walk from the town. Ideally cheap rooms and beds are good. Some nights you hear dogs barking which can be a pain. Wifi only available in the reception, downstairs. Great self catering when you have lidl 5 mins drive away. Swimming is cold but that's what you expect in a hot climate and a lukewarm jacuzzi. I would do it again because it was cheap!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Heyitsimionhowya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews