We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
87
144
115
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
144
115
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantico restaurant the hotel reception staff walking distance to the marina spacious appartment euros return feeling lazy min taxi ride fools and horses daily cleaning service nice pool separate kitchen holiday apartment meia praia beach nearest supermarket decent hotel side sea view cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from staying at Dom Pedro and we were very happy with our stay. The apartment was a great size, very clean and the separate kitchen was brilliant with everything we needed. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The pool area was perfect with plenty of sun loungers to go around and a beautiful view of the sea. Would definitely go back again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank hayleyam_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Lagos.

We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. please on behalf of the whole team, thank you for your compliments.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Contente
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We have visited Dom Pedro many times and once again we enjoyed a wonderful relaxing holiday. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, the service is very good and they have recently refurbished many of the rooms. The location directly opposite Meia Praia beach is perfect. We are planning our next visit for 2019.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidjohnb546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Lagos.
We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. please On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Contente
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

we have spent 5 nights in this Hotel Apartment and had overall a nice stay, even though the property in a bit old. If you are traveling with kids, is the perfect solution as it has a full kitchen and a nice pool. Also, it is in front of a long and nice beach just in the front walking distance. I suggest you have a car as the city center is a few kilometers away. Breakfast is very basic but nice. We had a few issues in the room but the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: choose the rooms overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Passionfortravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Lagos. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Please on behalf of the whole team, thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Contente
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

OK...First the confession. I'm not actually staying here, but actually this makes it all the better. This morning I managed to lock myself out of holiday apartment. No phone, no money, just swimming shorts, sun cream and shoes! Panic. Went to the nearby Dom Pedro and asked for help. The staff, who's spoke English, could not have been nicer, Looked up number of letting agent and called them for us. An hour later we were back inside. Also thanks to Barlovento, the agents, for getting to us so quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Mike L,

Thank you for your coment, we are glad that we could help you to solve your situation.

We hope that we can have you anytime as our guest to.

Best regards,

Pedro Contente
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews