We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony overlooking the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens
View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
View of the gardens from the balcony
View from Destino (pool bar) to the apartment
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hallway looking into kitchen & Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing table
En suite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
JdMP gardens
Poolside
Kids Pool
JdMP gardens
Tennis Court
Destino Pool bar / restaurant
Lagos Marina
Lagos Marina
Lagos town centre at sunset
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal 40 mins away)
Amado beach
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal)
Surfers at Amado beach (not me !)
Camilo beach (Lagos) 10 -15 mins away
Porto do Mos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hdw2012
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment as a group of 4 adults and a toddler for a week In July.
The apartment was immaculate, spacious and had everything we could need including a travel cot for my toddler. It was in a great location close to the pool and has a lift directly from the car park which was great with a sleeping toddler in tow.
The complex was well kept, has a great childrens pool and park to keep them entertained and a lovely bar/restaurant for lunch/dinner. The staff in the bar were very friendly and helpful booking taxis etc and it's only around 10 min drive into town.
We really did have a lovely time and it's perfect for all the family and we hope to return one dat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words. I am pleased you liked Jardim da Meia Praia and even more pleased about your comments on the apartment ( I'll let my wife take the credit for the decor !).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham F
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

just returned from a wonderful stay, our apartment Salema 202 was superb, well equipped with a lot of thought being given to make our stay more enjoyable. Have never written a review before but felt this deserved it. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Many thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
New Forest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a week in this tastefully furnished apartment .It was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the complex. The grounds, pool area etc all appeared very well maintained.
There was everything that we needed and it was a pleasant daily walk into Lagos with its numerous restaurants, bars etc. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Lagos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandR12
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location to enjoy Algave”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment more than met our expectations and is situated in a really beautiful and perfectly maintained complex. As others have mentioned the apartment is spacious and finished to a high quality and indeed does feel like a personal home. It was the perfect setting for a calm and relaxed holiday and the owner was helpful and despite flight problems out of our control he made sure that arrangements on site were in place. Although others have mentioned the need for a car we found that we used it little other than for the airport. The walk to the beach and those delicious prawns in garlic was easy and we also walked down the hill into Lagos usually getting a taxi back after a relaxed lunch or supper. It is a charming and historic area to explore and we would have done more had we been there for longer than a week but the balcony and pool were just too enticing for the rest we needed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and perfect flat situation and spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of a tea towel in kitchen!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful holiday in a superb apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The six of us spent two fabulous weeks in this apartment in July. It is spacious, the decor is lovely, it was fresb and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bedrooms large and airy with plenty of wardrobe space, the lounge large and comfy and bathrooms clean spacious and lovely. The balcony is wonderful with dining furniture for Al fresco meals and lovely rattan furniture ideal for relaxing with a drink taking in the lovely view of the pool and gardens. We would recommend a car as it is a bit of a trek to Lagos town, beach and marina and supermarkets. Destinos restaurant by the pool is lovely with good choice of meals and great atmosphere and a weekly Bbq with entertainment. A great holiday had by all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole complex was superb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing