We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lagos penthouse

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
living room
Living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Roof top
Roof top
Roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dwhite200...
east anglia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in central location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very good experience in this lovely penthouse apartment which is very well situated and handy for bars and resturants and shops

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring West Algarve”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have rented Marlon's penthouse between 3 friends as a base to explore the surfing spots in the Algarve.
The apartment was ideally located in a quiet narrow street in the center of Lagos with breathtaking views of beaches and old town from the terrace.
The old town is paved and mostly closed to traffic and you will have all commodities at your doorstep from (surf) shops to bars , to restaurants, etc...
The apartment is modern, well designed , spacious and clean. All amenities are available which is an added bonus for those travelling from far away like us .
Obviously the roof terrace is a fantastic asset to the property.
A car is not necessary but you have easy access to secured underground parking within 5mn walk from base.
Marlon was very responsive and accommodating which made the whole booking process easy. He gave us quite a few tips too regarding surfing conditions throughout our stay :)
We will definitely recommend Marlon's penthouse to anybody looking for a great, convenient base in Lagos

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjbwxm
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Lagos”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfectly located in town, close to restaurants, and within easy walking distance of the marina & beach.
Not accessible to the doorstep and no parking, however, you can drive to within 50 metres of the front door and I parked at the top of the hill under the Castle walls, a 5 minute walk and free.
Everything in this property is as described.
Well worth the visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfords...
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in central Lagos. Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very modern, immaculately clean and is in the most brilliant central location in Lagos. Considering the central location of the apartment, it was so quiet, even when sitting on the rooftop terrace, which had great views.
The apartment is in a very secure building, I think there were only 6 apartments in the block.
Bars and restaurants are literally seconds away.
A car is absolutely not necessary as the apartment is so central. There are supermarkets of various sizes nearby, but we used a small supermarket that was within a minutes walk away. Although a car is not necessary, we did have a car. There is an underground car park a few minutes walk from the apartment, my husband did find a free parking space about 10 minutes walk.
This was our third time staying in Lagos and would recommend the area.
The owner was very helpful and responded very quickly to our queries prior to us booking the apartment. We had one query while we were in the apartment and the owner responded to our question very quickly.
We used Tripadvisor for all our restaurants and had great meals each night.
We would 100% recommend the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander518...
1 review
“Fabulous penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Penthouse was really spacious and well equipped. Greta location inthe centre of the old town of Lagos and fabulous roof garden. Really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing