We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Lagos stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kpirrello
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Lagos stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our four night stay in Lagos was just shy of perfect!

Our cab driver was from Faro and didn't know where the apartment was located however Paul had predicted this and provided me with Carlos' contact details prior to my arrival to give directions to the cab driver. Carlos met us at the apartment entrance and walked us through to the apartment.

The apartment is in a quiet, modern and safe building in and amongst a residential area. The inside of the apartment is decorated nicely and match the photos posted by Paul. All the amenities you could possibly need is available to use in the apartment and comes in handy when you are staying over 5 days.

You are located just out of the Lagos town area and it is around 15-20 minutes walk to and from but we did this daily with no problems. It's an easy walk! There is also enough shops/cafes nearby to get you by too if you don't want to visit the town every day.

Thank you for a lovely stay. We would definitely return should be visit Lagos again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3RD TIME AND STILL GREAT”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this apartment three times thats how much we love it here.
Mordern clean apartment with good TV and wifi.
Everything you need is there and there are 2 supermarkets close by.
Marina and old town in walking distance and beach is not too far.
I have recommended this place to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
“Wonderful apartment near to all the amenities of beautiful Lagos.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this holiday last minute, it was quick and easy. This lovely Santo Amaro apartment has everything you need, it has video camera surveillance system and a good Broadband smart -box TV set up, air conditioning, fully fitted kitchen, private swimming pool, Jacuzzi and gym, spacious balconies with excellent views. Everything about this apartment is good and is equipped with everything you'll need while on your holiday.
The location is excellent it's about a 10 minute walk to the promenade, another 5 to the marina, or 15 mins to the town where you'll find lots of good restaurants, from the town it's another 10 mins to the beautiful beaches. Another big plus for this apartment is you have a big Lidl supermarket just down the road.
Carlos will meet you and show you around the apartment, we exchanged phone numbers so if you wanted anything he was there for you. Paul the owner could be reached by email and responded very quickly.
We had a great holiday in Lagos and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancy W
Romford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need is there”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent condo, it has everything you need: balcony, nice views, air con, internet, cutlery, utensils, tv with all the channels, although we didn't use the Jacuzzi. Carlos was very helpful and very easy to reach. Reviews about the internet and the noise are no longer an issue. I would defo recommend it to friends and family, and will come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne T
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is my third visit to Lagos but always stayed in a hotel but after my experience in this apartment I would recommend it as a better alternative to a hotel. I was with my partner and a friend and found there was plenty of space for the three adults. It is tastefully decorated as per the photos which do not mislead. The location is central especially for self catering but also very accessible to the township and restaurants of Lagos. Carlos is always there to help if assistance is required.

The three of us enjoyed 15 days of a great holiday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing