We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect tranquil villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James J
1 review
“Perfect tranquil villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is in a brilliant location, less than 10 minutes from Lagos but in the peaceful hills away from it all. The grounds are totally secluded, very quiet, pool is clean and fantastic, villa is clean and has all the mod cons with comfortable beds and virtually everything you'd need for your stay. We didn't need the a/c even though it was 35 degrees outside because it stays remarkably cool. The gardens are beautiful and there are some pool toys and a barbecue.

The roads towards Odiaxere are fairly quiet if you fancy a walk. People with a hire car may want to investigate beaches and we'd recommend Praia das Furnas just south of Figueira along a dusty track which takes you all the way to it (you'll need google maps in satellite mode). There was hardly anyone on it even in peak season but go towards the left side as a few naturists were on the far right. Other beaches like Praia do Camilo just south of Lagos were rammed but it depends on what you like.

Lagos has a wide range of shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and we tried some from the list left in the villa plus some from Trip Advisor. Our two favourite restaurants were the Real Portuguese Cuisine restaurant in the old part of town; #1 on trip advisor and for good reason but bookings are at least a week in advance. Prices weren't that more than other 'touristy' ones but food and service was second to none. The other restaurant was Parisio just behind Onde Norte from the villa list; the seafood rice was superb.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cmarn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smart house with beautiful garden and pool”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This lovely holiday home comfortably accommodated two adults and two teenage children for a week. It's well fitted out with a great kitchen and super comfy bed in the master bedroom. However, the real stars are the garden and pool. There are generous and pretty outdoor dining areas and a very lovely swimming pool. In fact, at night, with the pool lighting off, it was a real pleasure to lie back and gaze at so many stars. Access to books and games within the villa was very much appreciated. Car or means of transport pretty much essential given location. Restaurants or bars are a 10/15 minute drive away, however, we very much enjoyed cooking and dining out in the patio area. Special thanks to Natasha for her infinite patience and good humour in dealing with my inability to keep track of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sendthis...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted a quiet, off the beaten track place to chill out and celebrate my birthday, and we found it. The villa is secluded in a lovely well maintained garden, you are not overlooked, and the only noise you hear are the birds, horses nearby and a cockerel who is always on hand to alert you to the time. The villa is a short drive from Lagos and all its amenities, or if you prefer, a taxi will take you there for approx €8-10. Caroline and her team have ensured everything you could possibly need for your stay is on hand. There are a couple of villas next door either side and yes if lots of people are staying then you can hear them, but nothing that spoils your peace. Sun on the pool all day guarantees a comfortable swim/dip.
We will most definitely be staying here again, in fact, sell it to me . Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've been renting villas for 30+ years and this is our very favourite - peaceful and tranquil location, beautiful pool, everything you need in home comforts, fabulous gardens - I could wax lyrical for hours - just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing