We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”

Review of Villa Monte D"oiro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Room
Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Bar
Wine Cellar
Exterior Night
Room
Leaving room
Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Terrace 2
Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daveandmo...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for all the family even grandchildren . We had a private chef for the two weeks
who was brilliant , thank you Roberto and Adriana. Housemaid all week , 7 days. Rooms fantastic. Pools were great. A must for you all is to have the hot tub heated all the time as this was well used.
Will use again ....thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chefs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary U
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Monte d'Oiro. It is a beautiful place with everything provided to ensure your stay is as relaxed as possible. It's basically a private hotel with maid service and 24-hour reception on call, and proved perfect for our family get-together. Transfers from and to the airport can also be arranged. The beds are two singles per room, but these can be made up as double beds.
We were so relaxed, we never left the villa, apart from the odd shopping trips into town - but with a fully-equipped gym, sauna, hot tub,swimming pool, table tennis and pool table, there was plenty to keep everyone amused. Rui, the CEO, who lives next door, even lent us his son's guitar so we could have a sing-song.
I would advise employing chef Roberto and sous-chef Arianna to cook and clear up. We did for the evening meals and it made life so easy; plus the meals were really delicious.
I would also take Rui's advice if he suggest paying extra to have the hot tub heated. We had fantastic, unseasonally warm weather, but the swimming pool was still freezing. The hot tub, on the other hand, was amazing!
If you want to explore the countryside, I'd recommend a car. However, taxis can be booked easily through the 24-hour reception desk number - cost varied, but approximately 6 euros to Lagos. Tips are optional, but 1-2 euros is fine if the driver is helpful.
Treat yourself to a wine tasting evening. Rui makes it so interesting and enjoyable.
We had a toddler with us and he did need watching as the pools are not fenced off and, while the setting is beautiful, the rocks could be dangerous for a youngster.
But all in all, it was an unforgetable holiday. Villa Monte d'Orio offers everyone a chance to relax, unwind and enjoy each other's company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No other hotel guests to worry about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjit19...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa, absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa in a nice location ... Very good facilities.
We were a party of 15 (10 adults and 5 children) and enjoyed possibly one of the best holidays taken by any of us.
Rui was a mine of information and his wine tasting evening went down a treat!
Having reception help available 24 hrs a day made it very easy to book excursions.
The maid - Rita is there for 8 hours a day but is rarely seen doing the superb jobthat she does.
Would recommend this villa without a doubt and look forward to the chance to book it again.
One thing I would say is anybody considering the chef service should book early ... we struggled but the replacements that Rui found (Miguel and Lewis) was just right for our group especially since Lewis was a dab hand at cocktail making!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Different facilities - sauna, gym, pool, hot tub,
Liked least: being on a hillside, evening winds meant we could not sit outside and enjoy the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg Pet...
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxory at its best”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky in any respect. A group of 8 golfers not only had perfect weather conditions in the end of March but also a charming Villa with a lot of luxory to stay. The house suits even much bigger groups, the neighbouring manager is helping very friendly. You could not stay in a nicer house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libe4000
arendal
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Family-trip. 8 adults and 8 teenager . The house is perfect. Every family had 2-3 rooms each. Every room with their own bath. Perfect kitchen for making good food. Enough space so the teenager could live their own life at evenings....so they did not go to town !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing