We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

405babsr
Cadiz, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Utterly fantastic”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a truly wonderful stay in this apartment. It is bright, spacious, well equipped and we felt so comfortable in and around it. The situation suited us well too as it is residential, so incredibly quiet. We walked into town twice daily and you can be there in 20 mins. Andrea is very helpful during the booking process and personalises your visit and Sonia provided a lovely welcome. We have already agreed that we would like to return to this apartment next year!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shebentos
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment, good location”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is good - all Lagos points of interest + nearby beaches are 5-10 min drive. Highways (to Faro, Lisboa or West coast) are very close too, so you don't have to go through many traffic lights to leave the town.
There's a bunch of good supermarkets around in a walking distance.
The area is quiet (except rare motorcyclists passing by), no loud parties were observed around, all noisy bars are more to South.

Apartment rooms are isolated so your dinner at the balcony won't wake any sleepers in their bedrooms.
We were happy to find table games, some useful things for children in closet (like a beach tent and a bunch of bodyboards and tennis raquets) however I wouldn't call the apartment 'kid-friendly' - climbing 2 full floors up (4 stairsets) is not easy, especially if you carry a baby stroller. So please consider that there's no elevator.
The balconies are also not very safe (for the kids).

Overall the apartment is OK but could be better for the money.
Furniture is shabby, rolling shutters are old, dishwasher is useless, refrigerator is falling into pieces, door lock needs some tricks with the key to let you in - all these things add little everyday annoyance to the stay.
However, washing machine is brand new and fully finctional, sleeping mattresses are stiff but comfortable. Swimming pool is shared with other apartments but I never saw anyone else there. Is's divided into 2 parts - big enough for swimming and small and swallow for the kids. Water is cool and gets warmer only when shadow disappears (several hours through the day) so don't expect spending all day in the pool water.

We didn't find a vacuum cleaner so it was hard to maintain clean floor, especially after coming from a beach and bringing sand on feet.
There were some minor signs that owners don't really care to impress - nearly finished toilet paper or empty bottle of liquid soap, or missing garbage bags. Not a big deal but it's first time I'm experiencing this with any rentals.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Hi Eugeni,
Thank you for your review.
I'll take your views into consideration.
Kind regards,
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.