We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment (1 of 3) in a good location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room overview
Dining area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room overview
Dining area
Living room
Main bedroom
Single bedroom
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Bathroom
Ria Formosa views
Street view 1
Street view 2
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NJC56
Southend-on-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice apartment (1 of 3) in a good location for exploring Faro”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a late booked apartment as I needed somewhere to stay in Faro for 1 night. Owner met me as agreed and the apartment was clean and spacious. Location could be a bit fiddly to find first time, but is well placed for the bars and restaurants of faro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for coming.

All of my best wishes,
Catarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful city...lovely apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful holiday in Faro for two reasons...Faro is bautiful, with its cobbled streets and pavements, and the apartment was perfect. The accommodation is comfy and spacious and feels very quickly like home. Everything you need is a short walk away - supermarket, the old city, restaurants and bars, the seafront, Bom Joao station to travel East and the main train and bus stations are only a 15-20 minute walk.
Catarina is most helpful and we have absolutely no hesitation recommending staying at her apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hello Chris,
Thank you so much for coming, hope to see you soon!

All of my best wishes,
Catarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franquell...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 lovely months in Caterina's apartment. As the photos show, it is very bright, nicely furnished, and fully equipped. It is located on the top floor of a building in a quiet residential side street, very close to the old town, with lots of shops, grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, and cafes within easy walking distance. Even the Algarve Forum, where the cinema is located, is only a half hour's walk away. Caterina was always available by email or telephone when we had questions, and reacted quickly when we had a problem with the television. We would highly recommend taking the 4 Islands boat tour on the Ria Formosa, day trips to Tavira and Loule, the Urbana Bakery in the port area, the Faro beach (beyond the airport), and Joao Cuna's Portuguese guitar concerts. We tried many restaurants, and our favorites were Faz Gosto, Cafe Coelho, and O'Gimbras near the Mercado. All in all, a wonderful stay in Faro, in Caterina's apartment, and we can highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you at home, thank you for coming!
See you soon and all of my best wishes,
Catarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franquell...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location, very comfortable and bright apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as depicted, however I would say it is even better when you are there. It is on the top (4th) floor of a building a very short walk from the old town, the port, and the pedestrian area. The bus and train stations are easy to reach by foot, and a car was not necessary. There are 2 large grocery stores and the main market within walking distance, and plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The beds were comfortable, the apartment is roomy and has lots of light. And it is impeccably clean. Upon arrival I was met by a friend of Caterina's who explained how everything in the apartment works, and answered all the questions I had. Communication with the owner was also easy and very timely, and I look forward to going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment, its location, view on the Ria Formosa nature reserve
Liked least: lots of airplane noise during the day (Faro airport is busy during the summer)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Gertrud,

Thank you so much for taking care of my house, I look forward to welcome you at anytime required.

All of my best wishes,
Catarina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooooo201...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place To Stay in Faro”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for 3 weeks in September-October. Both the apartment and the owner get a terrific rating for our stay. The unit is spacious and tastefully decorated. There were a variety of restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance. We had several information requests of the owner (Catarina) during our stay. We sent these to Catarina via e-mail and she answered them promptly. We could not have hoped to find more comfortable accommodations nor a more helpful and obliging owner. We would certainly stay there again if we venture back to Faro and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing