We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

H1735LHda...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa in peaceful location”
Reviewed 4 December 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We've been coming to this beautiful villa for many years with the family. It's peaceful, very private and though in a rural location it's only a 20 -30 minute drive to Faro and/ or the beautiful Algarve beaches.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79MarkA79
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic charm”
Reviewed 28 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Beautiful villa, amazing views! Could have stayed another week! We booked the casa with another family and the layout worked really well as we all had our own space! The table tennis was a huge hit with the teenagers. And the outside kitchen was a hit with my husband! Great base for exploring the Algarve, but car essential. Paul the owner very quick to respond to any queries. A very stress free holiday and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipmay...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb luxury villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 10 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This is a beautiful and immaculately kept villa. It will sleep 10 comfortably and all the rooms are spacious and airy. It has every possible amenity with a maid visiting every day. The gardens surrounding the villa are extensive and extremely pleasant with stunning views towards the coast. There is a wonderful but very private pool located down some steps with an uninterrupted outlook. This is where we spent most of our time - including during the evenings using the lovely built in barbecue. There are plenty of things to see nearby (and beyond) but frankly the nicest times were spent just hanging out at 'the Casa'. Amazingly good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lex65
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This villa is amazing, it is huge and feels so nice to be in, we were 2 families who had plenty of space to not feel on top of each other.
The bedrooms were lovely and bathrooms, the lounge was nice to relax in, we never needed the dining room. Kitchen was huge.
It was lovely having air con in all rooms, although even in the height of summer, the villa was very cool.
The pool was lovely, very clean, and the kitchen & toilet down there was very useful.
We could fault nothing at all, it was a dream villa.
There is nothing around though, but we were aware of that, although we did get a taxi to a restaurant one night, that was very cheap.
We hired a car which is a must for this villa.
Paul the owner, was extremely helpful with any queries we had, you could tell he cared for the property.
I would recommend this villa.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.