We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really pleasent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Avos

relax.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area! Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area!
Paradise
very clean villa!
Back terrace
Outdoor terrace
Eat in kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome entrance
Entrance hall
Hallway
Master bedroom
BBQ area
another view of bedroom!
Kids bedroom
twin beds
Bathroom
Upstairs loft
read, watch tv or just relax
Upstairs bedroom
SO PRIVATE!
Front of villa
Private gate encloses the villa just for you!
land with olive, fig and almond trees
the ideal dream land
beautiful pool
Backyard patio for your dinner with a view!
Laundry room and also storage for your bikes....
The perfect spot for star guzzling...
View from veranda...
Enjoy! you will be welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh fruit of the season...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stig666
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A really pleasent stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just returned from 9 days at Casa dos Avos and there is no doubt about us going back.

The villa is on a beautiful countryside and with a car there is plenty of nice places to go. I guess Tavira ended up as our favourite.

With two kids (age 6 and 10) the pool was of course a highlight and it was used several times every day. We also used the outside grill a lot preparing our own food in the evenings.

The villa has everyting you need and Maria/Isabell were quick and helpful when we had any questions.

A perfect place for family vacation.

Thanx a lot!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review..hope to welcome you again here at Casa dos Avos ...we do everything possible for everyone to have a relaxing family vacation.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaidler1...
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and fab pool!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed with our 9 month old son and we will definitely be going back again!! The villa is perfect for families and the washing machine came in very handy with the baby! There is a great terrace area that is shaded and gated off from the pool with a lovely table to eat at! And the pool its self is fantastic!! Not too cold and big enough for a good swim to cool off! The air con is a definite bonus as well! Plenty of facilities available for a baby to such as highchair and cot! The surrounding area is beautiful with easy access from the airport (a 30min drive) and other lovely towns like loulé! Restaurante o cerro is somewhere to definitely eat at, the food is delicious and the owner very friendly!! All in all a fantastic holiday and we would not hesitate to return! Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am so happy you had a great holiday. Casa doa Avos awaits you .
Maria DoVale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseybeck...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 6 night holiday in the Casa dos Avos and we had a great time. The villa was even better than we expected despite the very positive reviews already on Trip Advisor.
Baby chair and cot all provided, set up and waiting for us on arrival.
The pool was great and our young son loved spending time in the water and also exploring all the plants and trees on the property.
AC was great when required.
Sat TV was as expected - plenty of French and German channels.
We used the Kanguru internet and found the best reception was in the front of the property or on the roof terrace.

Helena and Isabel were very helpful and available for any queries.

Only negatives would be:
The DVD player player did not work but we were not expecting to use it.
The dishwasher did not work but again we did not anticipate using it as there was only a small number of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Hi
Thank you for your positive review, you were the first to use the villa this season, the dishwasher and the DVD are being replaced today. I know you were very lucky with the weather....
I hope that you can stay at Casa dos Avos again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakespeed...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a family holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by pool. The owner, Maria was very easy to contact and responded almost immediately to our emails, which was very helpful as we have never rented a private villa before. We were greeted by Helena and Isabel who provided us with directions to places to go to and were very friendly and helpful. Location was superb and away from all the noise and so peaceful. Would definitely recommend hiring a car to get around. The locals were very homely, friendly and helpful too. We have already recommended the villa to family.and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you, Thank you so much....I love that house. I also enjoy it when I spend my vacations there, I always make it comfortable for everyone.
Again, thank you for your review.....I appreciate it...
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtshed
Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay. Everything went well from start to finish. The welcome sign to greet us was a great touch.

The villa is fantastic. Just perfect for us. Home from home. Weather was very hot so the pool was heaven!!!! Everything was clean and tidy. Plenty of towels, kitchen equipment and even bikes!

We could not fault the villa. Very private. Very clean and a great place to chill. Within 10 mins of everything you need from the local town. Air con inside was a bonus for the kids to chill out!

We went to many places and found Loule and Tavira our favourites.

This is our type of property and location. Would come back.

The owner is very clean and detailed in communication whilst booking. All questions answered. Thanks Maria for a great time. Best holiday we have had in years.

Only constructive feedback I would give is that the photos on the web site do not do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review...I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, I also enjoyed my two weeks there....The villa gets a facelift every time I go there...looking forward to spend one month there next year.....will try to take better pictures....
Again, thank you so much....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing