We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cataplana”
Review of Taberna ze-ze

Taberna ze-ze
Reserve with
Taberna ze-ze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 402 Restaurants in Faro
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Description: Renovated space next to the Carmo Church, turned to modern times, in a pure, familiar atmosphere and good friendships. Its gastronomy is turned to tapas, cataplanas, fresh seafood from the Ria Formosa, rice, wine and excellent sangrias. Specialty of the house: cataplanas and rices.
Restaurant details
Description: Renovated space next to the Carmo Church, turned to modern times, in a pure, familiar atmosphere and good friendships. Its gastronomy is turned to tapas, cataplanas, fresh seafood from the Ria Formosa, rice, wine and excellent sangrias. Specialty of the house: cataplanas and rices.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

we enjoyed our visit wanting to try out local food and were not disappointed. everything cooked fresh and very tasty,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olliebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário e pela visita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor we read about this restaurant while preparing for our two week hiking trip in the Algarve. The good reviews proved well warranted. We had an excellent, generous cataplana filled with a variety of steamed fish and veggies. Very friendly and knowledgeable service with an excellent Alentejo red recommended by our server. We arrived early, at 6:30, and were the first guests. By the time we left, at 8:30, the place had filled up.

Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pela visita e pelo comentário

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Me, wife and kid
Good variety of starters
Absolutely fabulous "Cataplana".
Lingueirão is my favourite, but the meat one is a good pair with the sea food.
House wine (Alentejo) is very good.
Great deserts.
I heard they are about to have the Brigadeiro option. Try it as well.
Very nice family. Great conversation. Amazing family dinner.
Prices are fair. Guaranteed fresh fish and seafood.
Please try. Tell me about it.

Thank jo_onunof436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pela visita e pelo comentário,sempre a considerar,volte sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

So kind, so nice! Kind owner ❤️
I think here is the most delicious restaurant in Portugal. Especially, Squid was awesome and tasty..
포르투갈에서 가장 맛있는 음식점. 주인 아저씨가 솔직하고 친절하고 재미있다! 동네에 관한 정보도 알려주고, 음식에 대한 설명도 해주셔서 맛이 두배가 된날! 또 먹고싶다. 두번 세번 먹고싶다..

Thank soyeonl902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário voltem sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Our host, tapas, sangria were wonderful. Will definately be back and cannot say enough hw everything was perfect.

Thank popyr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário e pela sua visita.volte sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna ze-ze also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Taberna ze-ze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing