We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super experience !!”
Review of Taberna ze-ze

Taberna ze-ze
Reserve with
Taberna ze-ze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 381 Restaurants in Faro
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Description: Renovated space next to the Carmo Church, turned to modern times, in a pure, familiar atmosphere and good friendships. Its gastronomy is turned to tapas, cataplanas, fresh seafood from the Ria Formosa, rice, wine and excellent sangrias. Specialty of the house: grilled quails.
Restaurant details
Description: Renovated space next to the Carmo Church, turned to modern times, in a pure, familiar atmosphere and good friendships. Its gastronomy is turned to tapas, cataplanas, fresh seafood from the Ria Formosa, rice, wine and excellent sangrias. Specialty of the house: grilled quails.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

So kind, so nice! Kind owner ❤️
I think here is the most delicious restaurant in Portugal. Especially, Squid was awesome and tasty..
포르투갈에서 가장 맛있는 음식점. 주인 아저씨가 솔직하고 친절하고 재미있다! 동네에 관한 정보도 알려주고, 음식에 대한 설명도 해주셔서 맛이 두배가 된날! 또 먹고싶다. 두번 세번 먹고싶다..

Thank soyeonl902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário voltem sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Our host, tapas, sangria were wonderful. Will definately be back and cannot say enough hw everything was perfect.

Thank popyr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário e pela sua visita.volte sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Went here on a quiet December evening for our last meal in Faro. We went to get some Cataplana and was not disappointed at all! I will never forget the smell of the Cataplana when they opened the lid - the fresh seafood, the tomatoes and the peppers. While they say that this is normally for two people, a really hungry person (like me) would have been able to finish an entire Cataplana by myself. It was really that good (and you know its good when the locals eat here too!). The cataplana is the highlight of our trip to Faro. We also got the razor clams steamed in butter and garlic - great appetizer. I loved how they featured the local seafood, and you can taste the freshness and the sea in the dishes. Surprisingly the almond mousse dessert was also fantastic. Nutty but not completely smooth because the chopped almonds gave some texture to it.
The people were also so friendly and so helpful, their food recommendations were all on point! Dont be afraid to ask them what dishes to order =) All lovely people in a lovely restaurant. Im looking forward to visit this place again when I go back to Faro!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ballisticgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pela atenção e pela visita e pelo comentáriovoltem sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

You just need to go! It’s so amazing! Delicious! Everything is so fresh and prepared with attentive to every detail.

Thank Kamil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo comentário e pela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We visited for dinner -3 of us seafood eaters delighted in Fish Cataplanas and Squid which were very tasty and which we enjoyed with a local white wine. We also had some cooked cheese which was nice. Our non fish eater ordered a hamburger which was terrible - a pre bought meat pattie with processed cheese. So it was a bitter sweet experience. The lesson is only go you like fish and seafood.

Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeze C, Gestor at Taberna ze-ze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017
Google Translation

Desde já agradecemos o seu comentário
Levamos em consideração todos os pontos apresentados e estamos diariamente a corrigi-los para conseguirmos oferecer o melhor ao nossos clientes,
Agradecemos sua visita.
Até breve ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna ze-ze also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Taberna ze-ze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing