We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of Le Cro Portugal

Le Cro Portugal
Ranked #1 of 163 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Description: ONLY DINNER. CLOSED ON WEDNESDAYS. Fresh, simple food, tasty, made from scratch. We don't serve beefs, burgers, pizzas or fries. Open your mind. Wines of Portugal + fresh Tapas to match. Cheesecakes & Mini Desserts The right place for relaxed people. The restaurant and the menu are very small. Be Nice :)
Restaurant details
Description: ONLY DINNER. CLOSED ON WEDNESDAYS. Fresh, simple food, tasty, made from scratch. We don't serve beefs, burgers, pizzas or fries. Open your mind. Wines of Portugal + fresh Tapas to match. Cheesecakes & Mini Desserts The right place for relaxed people. The restaurant and the menu are very small. Be Nice :)
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food, wine and service. Recommend a reservation for this gem of a restaurant. Our family was treated well and everyone loves the folks who run the place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 124niusham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021

Since choosing Carvoeiro as my holiday destination, I have rented different houses but NEVER changed my favorite restaurant. Le Crô is just fantastic and it's so disputed that I have my table reserved months in advance, because in high season there are more and more people wanting to eat there and lining up at the door. I am so happy to see the success of the owners and their small team. All of them are kind professionals and very well prepared, they treat you with love and respect, creating an incredibly welcoming environment and serving the best tapas and wines of my life. I just love it and will be back in 2022.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Callau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Best restaurant in Carvoeiro, no doubt. Food is really good, handmade and very tasty. The wine selection is carefully chosen and served in perfect harmony with the tapas. Service is amazing, staff is always available and helpful, super nice and friendly environment. Can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dudu018_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

This was our first time at le Cro and everything was amazing. The tapas we had was very good and everyone was so friendly! They gave a superb explanation about the amount of food you have to order, and they also let you taste the wine. The man that serves the wine knows everything about it as well and they have a great passion for the restaurant. Would definitely recommend going here if you like Tapas and good service!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank laura_jm1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Great evening. Superb Portuguese food. The hake ceviche was especially good. Wonderful service with great advice for complementary wines. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Cro Portugal also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Le Cro Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.