We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
One of several small quiet beaches nearby. The nearest beach is about 7 mins by car from the villa.
Popular beach at nearby Armacao de Pera
Carvoeiro village beach
The 10th hole on Gramacho Golf Course – perfect for an evening stroll
Picturesque village of Silves, the old Moorish capital is within a short distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa Oleander was perfect, and Brian was very helpful. I have no complaints from myself nor anyone I stayed with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks Dan, delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Welcome back anytime!
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710AlanT
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great birthday holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had two weeks at the villa to celebrate Charlies ( father- in- laws) 99th birthday. The villa had everything needed, a home from home. A car is needed as being on a golf resort it is quite some way out of town. we needed one as Charlie could not walk very far and found parking difficult in most smaller towns.
Brian gave us a great deal of info which we found very useful. Thank you Brian for letting us have a wonderful time in your villa will look forward to visiting again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Alan, delighted you had an enjoyable visit and "Charlie" had a great 99th birthday party!
Charlie goes FREE for his 100th!!
Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you all back.
Regards,
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Casa Oleander. The villa is beautiful and extremely well equipped for families. The garden, pool and bbque are lovely.The villa is situated in a very pretty location.The Jumbo supermarket,waterpark and town of Carvoeiro are near but you need a car. We were provided with a very
useful amount of
information prior to our
holiday by Brian the owner and would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday and all went well for you all.
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliefe...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot express enough what an amazing Villa this property is. From the beautiful setting on the Pestana Golf resort over looking the golf course to the stunning villa itself. The Villa has 3 bedrooms, two twins both with en suite's and the master bedroom on the 1st floor also has its own bathroom and a balcony which has stunning views of your surroundings. It is fully equipped for the whole family, we were two family's consisting of a two year old each, and the villa has two pushchairs, two high chairs, two cot beds and even a potty! It also has golf clubs a couple of sets for those keen golfers such as my husband, he didn't have a chance to play this time but will next time! We all enjoyed spending days at the villa in the very warm pool and having bbq's on the purpose built bbq outside. Brian the owner couldn't of done enough for us, even in the lead up to the holiday we were emailing and the information he sent to me about the Villa was very informative in regards to "things to do" in the area and even a handy "phrases in Portuguese" section which I printed and did use whilst we were out there! Thank you so much Brian & Pat, it was so lovely for you to call us whilst we were out there and check we were ok and also gave me an opportunity to ask you any questions, thank you also for the late check out and breakfast parcel, because we arrived very late on our first night Brian kindly arranged us some supplies for when we woke in the morning! We will certainly be booking next year again and my husband will definitely be taking advantage of the Golf Course!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service provided by the Owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words, the golf course and sunshine await your return!
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieblak...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, husband and 2 year old daughter stayed in the Vila for 7 night with friends and there 2 year old son and we had an amazing time. Due to having late flights we didn't arrive to the Vila until 11pm and Brian had arranged a breakfast pack to be left for us on arrival which was lovely and well needed. it was nice to have the basics there for when we arrived so we could have a quick cuppa and a slice of toast before bed. The maid came twice during our visit and was very understanding of our toddlers napping so was very quiet and considerate. The Vila is perfect if you have children, there are pushchairs, travel cots, car seats if needed, videos and watch and couloring pens ect for them to play with. Unlimited towels in the store cupboard which was perfect and one less thing to stress about. So convenient that there is a dish washer and washing machine. We were doing a load of washing daily and then using the clothes horse to dry them outside in the evening. Really was convenient, We chilled by pool in the day and sat by the BBQ at night making use of the local cheaper shops that Brian advised us off to fill up the kitchen so we were making the most of our spending money, it was lovely to have a BBQ every evening. Casa Oleander really is a peaceful well equipped and stunning place to rent, well worth the money and made it for us "a perfect holiday". Thanks Brian and Pat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and amenities of the property were more than i could hope for.
Liked least: The gardeners came round one day and was very load while we were relaxing by the pool but i understand it needs to be done,
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Looking forward to welcoming you back in 2017 for the wedding!
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing