We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Golfemar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Golfemar
View of villa from golf course
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Golfemar
View of villa from golf course
Hallway
Bedroom 1
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom 2
Wood burner
Breakfast balcony
46inch tv
Paradise
Roof terrace
The wonderful Lighthouse Restaurant - only 5 minutes walk
Pool
Private residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NuneatonF...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was an absolute find. It is perfect! On arrival our kids couldn't believe that it was our holiday accommodation.

Where do we start? Well the villa and the surroundings are lovely; you have parking next to the villa. The area and golf course are very picturesque. On entering the very secure villa, you are greeted by a very well maintained property; it looks brand new. A lovely lounge, dining area, huge terrace, ample kitchen and cloakroom. Stairs up to the roof terrace, stairs down to 2 bedrooms, one with ensuite and a family bathroom. Both bedrooms open onto the garden. I cannot express how lovely this property is.

Not only is the property gorgeous, but it is luxury too. A built in music system , so you can play and control your iPod throughout every room. We had our iPad and laptop with us, so Deezer streamed endless music for the Entire holiday. There is also a huge TV, DVD and satellite receiver, air conditioning, BBQ, safe and well equipped kitchen. The dishwasher makes life easy and the washing machine is ideal.

The shared pool is wonderful. It's huge, rarely busy, spotlessly clean and set in amazing gardens. The owners have sun beds for your use too.

Finally, the owner and property manager are superb and determined to make your stay perfect. A bottle of wine greets you on arrival along with a tour of the villa and it's facilities. We only had one minor issue during our stay (the washing machine broke down), but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

The location is perfect to explore the local area. There are bars and a shop within 10 minutes nice stroll and Carvoeiro is just 10 mins drive.

Many thanks to Michael (the owner) and Ulf (the property manager). You gave us a holiday to remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary5...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa at the start of this year and had been anticipating our stay, hoping for tranquility and space to unwind and relax.
I'm delighted to report this villa supplied all of these so much so that I really don't want to go home (yes we are still in the villa).
It is well located for the access roads to various towns around the area as well as a lot of variety in eating places. We did hire a rental car so we can get around easily.
Neither of us play golf, but it is on the 4th tee and therefore provides some entertainment watching folks play the hole. Golf players are a pretty quiet bunch so peace and quiet is blissful. Often the only sound is wind through the trees and bird song.
I have slept well, relaxed and really enjoyed my time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Sometimes the music from the local restaurant music was a bit loud and went on a bit long
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kids would say: WiFi, I would say: roof terrace
Liked least: leaving after 2 weeks!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davydha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want a villa in Carvoiero this one is a must.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa in a superb location if you are looking for peace and quiet,or a game of golf it is right on the door step, or chill out at the pool, or if you wish you could top up your tan on the roof terrace. This villa has it all,and more (i'll be back)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, wonderful local town, definitely coming back.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Easy to book. Owner bought specifics such as stair gates, travel cot, highchair and provided a box of toys just because I asked if they were provided! So easy. We were met on a main road by management agent who we then followed to the villa to make it easy for us which was greatly appreciated as it was late & dark. Very happy when we got there. Villa was spotlessly clean, exceptionally spacious and well catered for. Everything was as you'd need. (Maybe moving the drawer full of sharp knives from a bottom drawer might have been a bit more cautious as I have two young children). Pool was 20 seconds walk away, great size, great area. Parking right next to the house. Added shutters for security if you wanted them including a safe. Great recommendations for places to eat and to visit from Ulf (agent). Bedrooms were very big with plenty of space for a travel cot. Loved having two bathrooms on the bedroom floor and another wc on living level. Air con in the bedrooms was fab! The lighthouse restaurant within walking distance offered great service, small playpark, elegant views over the ocean and lighthouse but more importantly lovely food. Considering rebooking asap for next year. If you're into golf, its right on the course. Very peaceful location. Big thumbs up!! :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication. Cleanliness. Space. Versatility. Location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing