We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful beach (albandeira/ algarve)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful beach (albandeira/ algarve)
algar seco Algar Seco famous doll carved in the rock site worth visiting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
beautiful beach (albandeira/ algarve)
algar seco
Algar Seco famous doll carved in the rock site worth visiting
in Algar Seco
relax  in the terrace with a drink
sun set from the private terrace
private terrace  for sunbathing with sea view
there's also a barbeque for a grill
the living room and dining
the fireplace for the winter!! with many shells to decorate
another view of the open space living and bed room
a detail
to dinner in side
where is saved the double bed
the view from the balcony
a sofa on the balcony to see the ocean and hear the birds
great for a breakfast with open views or a dinner by candlelight
where you take a good lunch or dinner by candlelight
where you take a breakfast   or seat in the sofa  and watch the sea
the kitchen
a very tropical bathroom
The Door
the building where is the apartment
the view
a typical village
the seven hanging Valleys Walk view cliffs and sea
the boat of pirates ;do not be afraid to pass  a beautiful promenade
a view from Carvoeiro
the beach in Villa Carvoeiro
careful with sandwich
the singularity of beaches
and another
1 detail view of the beach from the sea route in the Valleys Suspended
the sunset in the beautiful village of Carvoeiro
beach carvoeiro
passadiço
passadiço
passadiço carvoeiro
boat trip to the caves
fun
ponta da piedade Lagos
Doll in Algar Seco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Retired20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent Holiday Studio. In a super location - near enough to bars, restaurants and beach but so very peaceful . A real treasure .
Everything you would need to enjoy a self catering holiday was there for you to use.
The sea view made the balcony a wonderful place to relax and enjoy your meals. This was our first time in Portugal and it was a great experience.

Margarida was so helpful with any queries we had prior to our arrival. The taxi firm(FARO) we used were also excellent - prompt and extremely helpful.

I would definitely return ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its situation
Liked least: nothing really - just maybe the bathroom sink basin needs replacing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Hi Dianne
Thank,s For tour kind words and I would host them anytime again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to the beach”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here. The apartment was clean and cosy, with a spacious balcony, and came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It's in a quiet and convenient location, close to shops, restaurants, bars and beaches. We would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views from the balcony
Liked least: There is no separate bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankands...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Studio”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy little studio which was very comfortable for two people. Although it is small it was very functional and very nicely decorated. Has all the amenities to make it a great stay. Parking right in front of the facility. A lovely walk to all the wonderful restaurants that Carvoeiro has to offer. Not far (about 15-20 minutes by car)to some truly lovely beaches. Lovely rooftop terrace with great views of the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qazqa
Billingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed here for a week in late July early August and we both have to say it was fantastic.
It has a great roof terrace for sunbathing with some very comfy loungers, and a fantastic view of the sea and down towards carvoeiro.
The balcony was great for breakfast nice and cool in the morning and with a great view also great for a few drinks just before you head off for a meal.
The bathroom had a really powerful shower and was very clean as was the whole studio.
The kitchen is small as you would expect but was very well stocked.
The lounge area has a sofa, big enough to sit four people on with a table and chairs.
The bed folds down from the wall and was very comfy firm but not to firm (comfy bed and good shower a must on my holiday checklist)
The studio is situated about a slow 5 minute walk from the nearest supermarket and restaurant with all the the other restaurants down the hill from this. Carveiro has some fantastic restaurants.
Margarida the owner was very helpful with any queries and replied very quickly.
This studio is great for a couple who want a great base to explore carvoeiro,
The resort itself is lovely.
I surprised my wife for our 25th wedding anniversary by booking this, she told me at least 10 times that she was having a lovely time, enough said!
Would I recommend?
Would I go back?
YES. Definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof...
1 review
“Great place to relax and have some fun”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The appartment is great. Owner very friendly and helpful. Location quiet with a great ocean view. At the same time, you need only 5 min walk to get to the heart of the village. When we vere there, every night there were live music concerts at the entrance of the beach. Don't miss the boat trip to see all the caves and beaches. But take the trip not from Carvoeiro but from Praia de Benagil. Do your groceries in Lagoa in the Pingo Doce supermarket - you'll get the best prices there. Grocery stores in Carvoeiro are much more expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the view and the calmness
Liked least: Owner should give the lat long grids so it's easer to find it with GPS
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing