We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
A little bit of heaven from your French windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little bit of heaven from your French windows
Early morning mid January 2016.  Almond tree in blossom early March - 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
A little bit of heaven from your French windows
Early morning mid January 2016.  Almond tree in blossom
early March - 2015
Ready, steady .......go !!
Cool and comfortable
Kitchen window looks onto our almond tree - and you can ignore the domestics if you want to !
Main bedroom with Super King size bed.  Wardrobes and cupboards behind camera.  Leads into en suite
Second bedroom with twin beds and duvets. Wardrobes and shelves behind camera. Adjoining shower room
Keeping an eye on the children
Autumn evening - time to stroll down and choose a restaurant
Perhaps we will play tennis in the morning !
Carvoeiro beach - early March 2015
Carvoeiro beach - early March 2015
Easy walking along the cliffs courtesy of the new board walk
What a coastline - walk in the sun and watch for dolphins
Paradise beach - steep access, but very beautiful
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
175John17...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

3 Buganvilia is a very comfortable apartment in Monte Dourado resort. It is very well equiped with two double bedrooms and two recently tiled and fitted bathrooms.
The ground floor patio provides direct access to one of five swimming pools in the resort, and there is ample space in the patio.
The apartment is about a five minute walk from Carvoeiro town centre and beach, although it is quite hilly on the way back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
We are very pleased that you found our holiday home comfortable, well equipped and convenient for the beach and many restaurants which Carvoeiro offers.
We, and our family and friends, enjoy staying here (we are in No 3 - in lovely sunshine at present !), so we maintain the apartment to the high standard we, and our guests, expect for our holidays.
Thank you for your kind remarks, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malmac71
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from this lovely appartment,and can't wait to return,our favourite family holiday everything is available to make you feel at home and Emma and Mike were very helpful with every aspect of our arriving and leaving.also great communication with owner Lee. Overall could not recommend higher ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
How very kind, and lovely to know that our holiday home has given such pleasure to yet another family.
We look forward to welcoming the Macgregors again next July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an outstanding property. Spotlessly clean throughout and beautifully decorated. Although it is not listed as air-conditioned, there are portable fans/aircon in each bedroom. The pool is outside the door as are the tennis courts. It is a short walk to the village and beach. I have stayed many times in Carvoeiro and this is one of the best properties I have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
We are delighted that Denise and her family enjoyed their time in our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family apartment in an ideal spot.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Top notch property in a perfect spot. This apartment was such a wonderful home from home for our family holiday. The apartment provided all self-catering requirements we could need and more - toys for the children, games and books. On top of that the poolside situation made a holiday with two young pool-mad children an absolute delight. A friendly atmosphere around the pool and easy accessibility to shops and all that Carvoeiro had to offer ensured a very relaxed, stress free holiday that more than met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love our family holiday home and keep up-dating the accommodation for our own enjoyment, and that of our guests.
We, as grandparents, leave the hotter months to families and like to stay during the winter and spring when we can light the fire in the evening and relax with a bottle of lovely Portuguese wine and a good
book !
Having said that we've just had three weeks of hot Autumn sun whilst choosing new bathrooms and new single beds !
Thanks again - so glad you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbellD...
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in this apartment situated on a small complex with a lovely swimming pool. The apartment was very spacious and clean with everything that you require for a self catering holiday a real home from home. Convenient for all of the local restaurants and beaches. We were greeted by the Manager Emma who was very friendly and helped us settle into the apartment with lots of local information on where to eat etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the apartment was clean and well equiped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Delighted that our guests enjoyed their stay in our beloved family holiday home.
We intend to re-furbish the two bathrooms this winter, so providing even better accommodation for our family and guests.
Emma is a huge asset to us, and she will be very pleased by such a lovely review. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing