We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vale da Pinta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool
Balcony View
Pinta Golf Course
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Golf Course
Dining Area
Balcony View
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Pool Area
Balcony View
Master Bedroom En Suite
Balcony and Outside Eating Area
Jacuzzi En Suite Bath
Fireplace
Kitchen
Living/Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Balcony
BBQ
Lounge Area in Pinta Club House
Gramacho Big Screen TV
Slide & Splash
Castle at Praia Grande Beach
Praia Grande Beach
Local Plantations
Vale da Pinta Club House
Praia Grande Beach
Living Area
Bengali Caves
Kayak Cave Tours
Old Town Ferragudo
Old Town Ferragudo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PB48
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant vacation”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is presented to the highest standard with great modern facilities throughout. Everything you need for a relaxing time is provided by the owner. The security patrols made us feel safe and greeted us with a friendly wave each day. All areas outside the apartment were kept immaculately clean, especially the large, quiet pool area. Although we did not cook much during the week, the apartment provides every appliance necessary for a quiet, relaxing time in case you cannot be bothered to go out and explore. I am so pleased to have booked this apartment. it made our holiday so comfortable whilst enjoying the lovely beaches and restaurants of the area. Fantastic value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hi PB

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown406
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the apartment 19 days and enjoyed every minute. The apartment is clean, spacious and well equipped and has fantastic views over the 7th green of Vale da Pinta golf course. Easy access to nearby towns Carvoeiro, Ferragudo and Lagoa. Highly recommended and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally2838
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a very relaxing holiday in this excellent apartment, every thing you need for your holiday was available. Although it had a shared pool it was never busy and had plenty of loungers. The only negative was that the outside lights along the path and up the stairs weren't on at night so it was a little dark going back to the apartment, nothing that a torch on a phone wasn't able to fix. The views were amazing from the balcony.

We know the area well so were aware that a car would be useful, taxi's to Carvoeiro cost approx. 10 to 12 Euros. dependant on whether the taxi driver took the tourist route or direct route or not.

We would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment conditions
Liked least: Perhaps no lighting at night to lead you to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henrique7...
Leiria District, Portugal
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our vacation apartment in 257 ended unfortunately. Everything was optimal , apartment, pool, surroundings ... my kids loved ...
My daughter loved the pool for small and lost the fear of water.
I strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second year running we've stayed at this apartment having thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there last year. It is set in a quiet location on the edge of a typical Algarve golf course, with a balcony and access to a shared communal pool, but a short drive from an excellent beach (Canieros), a choice of supermarkets and a fabulous splash park (Slide and Splash). The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable, very much a 'home from home' with comfy beds, an excellent shower, all the kitchen equipment/white goods you'd expect, with the addition of wi-fi this year. We would definitely recommend this property for families, golf enthusiasts or anyone who wishes for a truly relaxing holiday in a beautiful environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment; Peaceful location; Easy access to beach and splash park;
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing