We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location for a well earned break!”
other travellers have booked this property
pool terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool Casa Limao entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool
Casa Limao entrance
sitting room
super king size bed
pool & 1 apartment entrance
twin bedroom
bathroom
Carvoeiro from cliff
Fully equipped kitchen
waterfall in to lower pool
sunset from the terrace.
antique pots and palm
Carvoeiro beach
Carvoeiro Street in the evening
Caves close to Carvoeio beach (see notes re boat trips from the beach)
Gardens at casa limao
T2 bathroom
Almond in Casa Limao garden
'pirate' boat trip along the coast
Gardens
Carvoeiro scene
Carvoeiro from the sea
Part of the garden at casa Limao
Evening beach walk!
Dolphin trip from Ferragudo
View from the arbour
Ferragudo church
side driveway
bathroom
Medieval Festival at Silves
Piri piri kebabs are local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike_K579
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect location for a well earned break!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A very last minute holiday! We had looked at several apartments on line before finding Casa Limao. Karen replied very quickly re availability and in the absence of any news from others we'd contacted, we went ahead and booked up! What a treat! Directions to the villa from Faro, tips on what to do and see in and around Carvoeiro and most importantly where to eat genuine Portugese grub all came fast and furious and we left the UK knowing that we were in good hands with every confidence that a relaxing time lay ahead.
The apartment was exactly as described, delightful and in fact better than we'd expected, the facilities excellent, the terrace area was swept clean and tidy with ample space for sun lovers to lounge about re-charging batteries in the sun before plunging into a crystal clear pool. No diving!
We don't tend to watch telly on holiday but for those that do there is everything you could need including a library of DVDs.
The double bed was perhaps the MOST comfortable I've ever experienced on holiday and huge! Clean linen, clean towels, functional little kitchen in which we cooked five meals with as much ease as at home. I could go on but will run out of space soon I'm sure.
Previous feedback has mentioned 'the hill' ! Well, even with a slipped disc I found it easy peasy and in fact it was a great workout each time we went down town. It is steep but 200m is really not an issue. I guess for the extremely elderly and in high summer it might be a slog but we ended up having races home, it was that much fun. The kids always won of course!
Karen was the perfect host and we were sorry that we couldn't have stayed longer. But there is always next year and Casa Limao is now top of our list of favourite places to stay.; Thank you Karen. You are a diamond!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location / proximity to the town and the peaceful setting
Liked least: The neighbourhood's barking dogs but that was a feature of the town not the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParker72
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casa Limao was a great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Limao was a great place to stay, a lovely location with a beautiful pool area, very safe and secure. Karen is the perfect host, was very helpful and even drove us to the supermarket one day ... she really went out of her way to make our stay hassle free.

The apartment itself has everything you can think of for your holiday and if you come up with something that isn't there the chances are Karen has it !

The pool is really nice too and cleaned everyday...there's 2 pools interlinking but we mainly used the large one. There is everything you could ask for at the pool..Lovely sunbeds, umbrellas, loads of toys...even a buoyancy jacket for our toddler. There is loads of seating areas too at the pool area and a lovely shaded areas with plenty of board games etc.

We have a 2.5 year old and it really was like home away from home. We got a high chair and a travel cot and even a baby bath as our boy hates the shower !

We had our own BBQ at the apartment, so we ate there some nights and chilled out watching the sunset. Even though there are 3 apartments in total, each one is very private so your not looking at anyone else.

Casa Limao is up a steep hill and can be a tough push with the buggy ... it certainly won't put us off returning though. There is a fabulous bakery at the bottom of the hill and worth the hike back up the hill after it.

We initially didn't rent a car and just booked a transfer from the airport. We rented a car for a few days which Karen sorted out for us, if we go again (which we probably will) then we will rent a car for the stay. The big supermarkets are a couple of km's out of the town and there are loads of beautiful towns/beaches all along the coast that you need a car to get to .... it will also save us pushing the buggy up the hill every day !!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Near to town and beaches
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD2101
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious apartment and outside areas”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I occupied both the 1 bedroom and the 1.5 bedroom apartments and found them to be spacious and very well equipped for families with kids who need all the essentials. This is our second visit to Casa Limao where we stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment ( as the 2 bedroom apartment was booked) with my husband, 2 kids and my mother. Karen organised a travel cot, high chair and a baby bath for my one year old son and a fold up bed for my 7 year old daughter. My mother slept on the pull out bed which turned into a double. The apartment had 4 double settees so plenty of space for everyone to sit down. The outside area of the 1 bedroom apartment was ideal where we had a sizeable patio area with a table,4 chairs and an umbrella which we used to dine at. We also had further garden furniture a double seat and 2 single seats which were very comfortable. We especially liked the location as it was located down a flight of steps from the pool area which was safer for our exploring 1 year old. The pool is a salt water pool which we found kinder on your skin and eyes and was maintained and cleaned very well by Dave. At the pool area Karen keeps a supply of inflatables, buckets and spades, swimming goggles everything to keep children entertained with in the pool. The arbour is a lovely shaded relaxing area where there is a supply of games and cards etc. It was my sister and her husband and sons first experience of Casa Limao where they stayed in the 1.5 bedroom apartment. They were very impressed with the way Karen has equipped her apartments with all the essentials to include the welcome pack, sun lotions, hair dryer, straighteners, cutlery, glassware and lots of utensils. The apartments have Sky TV, Portuguese channels, a DVD and free Wi- Fi which was another bonus. Our trip was very well organised from start to finish from the transfer company who picked us up from the airport to the hassle free car hire which Karen arranged, both cars dropped off to the apartments and collected again it made for a stress free holiday. Karen herself is a warm and friendly person who even made a little time for my 7 year old daughter, where they played a few games in the pool. Also not to mention the shopping she did for me for my arrival, given we were travelling with a baby. Carvoeiro is a lovely quaint resort with some lovely restaurants and don't miss their great bakery which is just down the hill and up a flight of steps from Casa Limao their white coffee and selection of cakes are a must!
For us the hardest part about Casa Limao is having to leave such a wonderful place and truly lovely genuine people. We will return but next time won't leave it as long!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing