We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment, with front garden - sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment, with front garden - sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Ground floor apartment, with front garden - sea views
Communal swimming pool accessed by the pool key
View out of the patio - pool is in the garden behind the hedge over the road a couple of steps
Newly refurbished Kitchen
Microwave fridge freezer oven and induction hob
Twin Bedroom - with optional third bed to pull out from under neath   - double wardrobe with drawer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Famoturne...
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just arrived back from a fantastic 2 week holiday in Carvoeiro! The location of the apartment is great... it is situated in a cul-de-sac so it is very quiet but is still just a few moments away from cafes, bars and restaurants. If you want more choice you can walk around 10 minutes down hill into Carvoeiro town where there are plenty more bars / restaurants as well as shops and the main beach. One of our favourite stops was at Kiosk Azul where a bottle of beer was served in an ice cold glass, priced at €1.20 and the coffee was good quality costing €1.50. Great, relaxing place to stop and watch the world go by. The pool area was just across the road and was kept really clean and tidy. The pool was a good size.
The apartment was plenty big enough for our family of 4 and was a good standard. The kitchen and bathroom have been recently refurbished and were superior to the fittings in the bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped - we ate breakfast and lunch in on most days and we did cook a few evening meals.
There is outdoor furniture (front and back of the property) so you can choose whether to sit in the sunshine or shade depending on the time of day. We missed having a BBQ at the property but it didn’t really affect our holiday experience.
The welcome pack was gratefully received as we arrived in the evening and there was a folder containing useful information about the apartment and local area. We used it for telephone numbers to call taxis and when we had a query about working the air conditioning units. We didn’t have any towel or bedding changes during our 2 week stay, which is a little unusual but we washed the towels ourselves.
Overall we had an amazing holiday and will be back in Carvoeiro at sometime in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review Michelle,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed.
Kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abigail P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location & stunning apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment and area it is in. The apartment had everything you need and more, very glad we got the air conditioning with the weather - definitely recommend.
Couldn't get a better location - 5 minutes walk into town and the pool is practically a private pool.
Sandra was a great host and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Sandra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carvoeiro casa acorn”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

a wonderful holiday in a perfect setting , home from home everything you needed is there ,
Sandra was very helpful with any questions
Only problem is we're home now !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Should you every wish to revisit , you know where we are. Kind regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debs1tayl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Acorn”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from 5 nights in Casa Acorn, carvaeiro, fabulous apartment, got everything you need, lovely welcome pack on arrival which was much appreciated and flowers which was a nice touch great location, there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Should you every wish to revisit , you know where we are.
Kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing