We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
473
444
192
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
444
192
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view executive room an indian restaurant water dog sound of the waves direct access hotel garbe small balcony tea and coffee making facilities small gym fantastic location palm beach restaurant overlooking the beach pool area buffet style bed and breakfast evening buffet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Our room was quite small, but newly decorated. we enjoyed sitting by the pool. It was good to walk out of the hotel on to the esplanade We did not use the bar or the restaurant as there were so many places round about. We visited the beach restaurant which was lovely.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view, but not down by the pool as people are walking past all the time and you have no privacy
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Lovely staff, nice spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. And the sea view rooms are unbeatable. Would love to return. Claudia, the guest relations manager is always available to help you out, but every single staff member showed genuine interest in guests` well-being and good experience. Good for couples as well as for families.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Camper628078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the near future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We travelled with four adults and two children (ten and six) and this hotel has everything we needed or wanted; connecting rooms for the parents and children, with us grandparents nearby, fabulous beach at the foot of the hotel, great buffet breakfast and plenty of restaurants and ice cream shops a short walk away. And for an October trip, warm sunny weather too. The children spent all day at the beach so we didn't much use the pool but it looked nice.
Used the hotel's beach restaurant for lunches, drinks and a couple of dinnets; excellent in all respects
The hotel itself is very good, though a bit dated. Don't let that put you off though. Rooms are clean, beds good, bathrooms functional and the staff are great. All, or seemingly most, rooms overlook the pool and beach and make the best of the sunrises and
sunsets.
All in all this is a great holiday location for young and old

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will return again in the future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We had a wonderful weeks stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and really helpful both before and during trip.
Lovely building in a beautiful place.
Rooms were good and well serviced.
Breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast I have had. Something for everyone.
Pool and facilities outside are excellent.
Most definitely on my "will go back to" list

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndMac310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Truly this vacation was life changing, and this hotel was a critical part of what made it so exceptional. It is ideally located on a gorgeous beach and the ocean view hotel rooms have balconies that are just perfect. the location is wonderful, Armacao is not as busy as Albufueira, but its close so you have the best of both worlds. MOST importantly, The head concierge Claudia is absolutely fantastic She is so accomidating wants you to have the very best trip possible! Enjoy this hotel and the terrific trip that you will have there!

Room tip: Fantastic location on the beach!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank are_jay_ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time with us, we very much appreciate your feedback.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews