We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Modern Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Queens Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kndw
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Modern Villa”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are just spending our last night at this beautiful villa. We booked for a week and glad we did. There is 5 adults in our party, and there is still loads of room in this 4 bedroom villa. The villa itself is very clean and comfortable, with everything you need for your stay. The pool and jaccuzi were lovely, just a little cold. The kitchen has everything any modern kitchen has. Although if you like eating out the harbour is only a 5 minute walk away, with numerous restaurants to choose from. All linen is provided and clean towels are delivered in the week. Lurdes is a lovely lady, very friendly and helpful. Nothing we asked of her was too much trouble. The beach is a 20 minute stroll away, as is the town of Albufeira. If we ever come to this part of the Algarve again, we will definately come back and stay at this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant! I will certainly be booking this Villa again!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa is great! We only stayed for the new year but we will certainly be booking this again for our summer holidays! The villa has everything you need. The owner was great as well. Check out was at 10am but we weren't getting picked up until 5pm. He let us stay at the villa for no extra cost. You wouldn't need to leave the villa in the summer. You have everything you need. The only thing I would change is the banana tree next to the Jacuzzi, I would chop that down as all the leaves all in to it and you spend more time cleaning it than using it. Apart from that it is a 10 out of 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickieF43
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family holiday in this perfect villa!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week in this villa on a family holiday, 7 adults and a baby. The villa was fully furnished and great with a baby, travel cot and high chair were set up for our arrival.

The villa is in a quiet area less than 5 minutes from the marina which is quiet family orientated area with a few bars and restaurants. The old town is a 20 min walk some of which is up hill but there is a taxi rank close by which is cheap.

It was also easy to get a taxi to the local lidl supermarket which was also really good value for money, we had BBQs most nights using the outdoor dining area. The pool is clean and the jacuzzi is heated.

Would highly recommend this villa and would definately return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpin21
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good, shame about service.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, nicely decorated, very modern. Lovely location, few minutes walk to local mini market (pricier than the supermarkets), 5 mins to marina with lovely restaurants, 15-20 minute walk to the beach. Albufeira is beautiful and we really enjoyed our holiday.

Ok, so a few things I wish I knew beforehand....we arrived at the Villa at 9pm, exhausted and hungry. The owners or agent did not meet us on arrival to show us around the villa. There was no milk, no tea, no coffee, no handwash, just enough toilet paper to get us through to the morning. There were 8 of us travelling; my elderly inlaws, my parents, my sister, my husband and 3 year old son. The local mini market was closed. I called the owners to see if anything was provided, i was told 'this is not our problem, it is your problem. We provide a clean villa. This is the same in all Albufeira'. I have stayed in many villas in Europe and this is the first time this has ever been the case. I asked about instructions to use the facilities, I was told they are somewhere there, don't know where.

The villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 up 1 down. 1 up has an en suite with shower. 2 up share a bathroom. 1 down has its own shower but no toilet, there is only one toilet downstairs which is shared by all, not ideal. The pool is big, but doesn't heat to 35 degrees so my son could not use it. The jacuzzi was warmer.

The whole house was due to be serviced half way through our stay. The maid did arrive, she hoovered and removed the dirty towels and left. The WHOLE house was not cleaned! When i told the owner, she came back the next day and mopped up and changed the linen, again the WHOLE house not cleaned! Disappointing!!

Owners emphasised on how clean the villa is, I still found cobwebs and spiders lurking in corners and dust gathered in places.

A lovely villa, disappointing service!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_COME...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the Bomb! Amazing place.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolutely a dream. Its in a quiet and beautiful location and the Vila is amazing. Pool and Jacuzzi are great. The area outside for dining and entertaining is great. Rooms nice and big. Only thing was theres no DVD player for those snoozing moments but otherwise it was great. I'd go again and I stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside of the villa
Liked least: There was a huge space at the bottom not utilised for anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing