We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Great place !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's Large communal patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's
Large communal patio area
Igreja Santa Ana next to the Bay View
Very close to the most photographed beaches on the Algarve
Peneco Beach close by
One of several caves that can be visited on boat trip
Marina Albufeira is a short walk
Tunnel to Fisherman's beach under Sol E Mar Hotel
Silves Castle, one of many places of interest in the region
Vilamoura Marina between Faro and Albufeira
Communal terrace, with sunbeds and great sea views
Water activities based at the Marina
Sofa bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Can you find this plaque in the Old Town?
Glass table seats 4
Bright comfortable bedroom
Hob, microwave, fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sammy147
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Great place !!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed at jack and Jim's appartment and what can I say..... WOW I have stayed all around the world in many countries and this was a fantastic little gem! In the heart of old town but not loud ! Clean and modern setting. What really impressed me is the fact that they provided condiments and toiletries FOC and I also thought it was great the that they provide a cot childs highchair all pack away waiting for a family! Again provided free of charge! And after reading the literature they even have a buggy they provide. It's obviously ran by a cupple who love this appartment and it shows, Fantastic little GEM !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for finding the time to write a review. One of the major factors in deciding to purchase this holiday apartment was its great location and close proximity to the beach and Old Town. We hope we can be of service to you both again in the future should you choose to holiday again in the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
“Best ever holiday !!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartments had everything we needed. Tea and coffee and even toiletries (we ran out of after sun so this was extremely useful to have) on one of the hotter days we made use of the beach umbrella in the apartment, which again saved us having to buy one just for a day. The location was absolutely spot on and was walking distance to everything. There were some fantastic restaurants with the best sea food and fillet steaks we’ve ever eaten (recommend Casa Da Fonte which has a tree in the middle & the Cabana Fresca right on the front with a lovely sea view). I would definitely return to Bay View, it was a pleasure dealing with Jackie & Jim, thank you so much ! x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that the extras provided such as the beach umbrellas and chairs came in handy and that you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richsteel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT APARTMENT THAT MADE MY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect all round holiday, thanks largely to this fantastic apartment. Everything we needed was there and I felt like I was still at home from the inside—comfy, clean and very relaxing with a great air con.

Step outside though and this place really excels. A lovely swimming pool and chill out area with great views of Old Town and all in the grounds of a very clean and secure building that even has a manned reception.

The apartments are located superbly (two min walk) to explore the Old town restaurants/bars and shops and the stunning beaches are also minutes away.

I couldn’t recommend these apartments enough and I can’t wait to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for the welcome review. We look forward to your next visit to the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erminplan...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent appartment, second time weve stayed”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just come home following our second stay at this brilliant holiday apartment everything you need is on hand jim and jackie have turned it into a home from home, clean fresh fell to this apartment great views from window close to all amenities will be booking next years stay very soon .thanks x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSJ83
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value, great location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed in this smart apartment with my husband & two small children (2yrs & 3yrs). The rooms were clean & well equipped. The location was perfect to explore the old town & just a short walk for little legs to the beautifully clean beach.
Jackie (owner) was really helpful which made everything about this holiday easy - just what we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing