We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Balaia Mar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Petra Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$953
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
355
389
111
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
389
111
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangetennis courtstumble dryerveranda restaurantbed superior apartmentwashing machinewhale poolmin walkmaria luisa beachhealth clubold townhole golf coursesky sportslovely resortonsite supermarketreception stafflarger supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I thought I had died and gone to heaven this place in amazing if you want to have a relaxing break away you have found it bus services to town are great and taxis are really a good price to get around short walk to beach staff that are always willing to help....apartment clean and all the things you need w/m tum/d sky TV and much more

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank geoffreyw492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

A week away with the girls to relax. Great place to stay although our first accomodation was dated and a tired but well located near the restaurant and reception. Unfortunately on day 2 we had a flooding bathroom so had to move. We were offered A very nice apartment on the golf course but it was a very long way from the restaurant and shops so declined. Finally we had an apartment back by the reception and shops. Food is as expected for a buffet and repetitive. The old town is lovely and we paid 8 euros each way. Portugal is lovely and we will be back.Not too far from the airport

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FourSpringChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for a week between 13th and 20th April in a two bed flat near the reception and Varanda restaraurant - fully equipped. The place and its staff is epitome of hospitality. Christina from the reception met us on our late arrival and have ever since made our stay smooth, relaxed and memorable. Obrigada Christina and everyone in Balaia golf village! Spotlessly clean indoor and outdoor areas, pools perfectly maintained. The mini shop and cafe lovely, decent prices. Maria Louisa beach is lush and is just minutes away walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and bars open now both in new and old town. Albufeira old town is just stunning- you need to see it to believe it. Plenty of adventures for our 8 year old daughter and my mom in law too. All in all - we came as guests and left as friends and will be definitely coming back soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Antoanet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This was my first visit to Portugal and I loved it. The resort, Balaia Golf Village was excellent, very clean, friendly staff, beautiful location. We had cleaners knock every day, they were very friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend a visit. Alpharooms made the holiday very easy for us, they looked after everythng

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here with the family in April. Not the most modern decor or furnishings but spacious and comfortable. Well located close to beaches and local amenities. Several swimming pools available for residents plus a health spa, tennis courts and restaurants. Didn't try the gold course as I'm not a golfer. Not a luxurious stay but all in all a decent option at an affordable price - a pleasant place to spend a week.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews