We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balaia Golf Village
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$635
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$194
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
338
368
108
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
368
108
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangeveranda restauranttumble dryerwashing machinebed superior apartmenttennis courtshole golf coursemin walkold townhealth clubsky sportsonsite supermarketgreat resortnearest beachreception staffa ground floor apartmentrecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought I had died and gone to heaven this place in amazing if you want to have a relaxing break away you have found it bus services to town are great and taxis are really a good price to get around short walk to beach staff that are always willing to help....apartment clean and all the things you need w/m tum/d sky TV and much more

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank geoffreyw492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A week away with the girls to relax. Great place to stay although our first accomodation was dated and a tired but well located near the restaurant and reception. Unfortunately on day 2 we had a flooding bathroom so had to move. We were offered A very nice apartment on the golf course but it was a very long way from the restaurant and shops so declined. Finally we had an apartment back by the reception and shops. Food is as expected for a buffet and repetitive. The old town is lovely and we paid 8 euros each way. Portugal is lovely and we will be back.Not too far from the airport

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FourSpringChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a week between 13th and 20th April in a two bed flat near the reception and Varanda restaraurant - fully equipped. The place and its staff is epitome of hospitality. Christina from the reception met us on our late arrival and have ever since made our stay smooth, relaxed and memorable. Obrigada Christina and everyone in Balaia golf village! Spotlessly clean indoor and outdoor areas, pools perfectly maintained. The mini shop and cafe lovely, decent prices. Maria Louisa beach is lush and is just minutes away walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and bars open now both in new and old town. Albufeira old town is just stunning- you need to see it to believe it. Plenty of adventures for our 8 year old daughter and my mom in law too. All in all - we came as guests and left as friends and will be definitely coming back soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Antoanet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Portugal and I loved it. The resort, Balaia Golf Village was excellent, very clean, friendly staff, beautiful location. We had cleaners knock every day, they were very friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend a visit. Alpharooms made the holiday very easy for us, they looked after everythng

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Adams_paul2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here with the family in April. Not the most modern decor or furnishings but spacious and comfortable. Well located close to beaches and local amenities. Several swimming pools available for residents plus a health spa, tennis courts and restaurants. Didn't try the gold course as I'm not a golfer. Not a luxurious stay but all in all a decent option at an affordable price - a pleasant place to spend a week.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews