We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
352
348
125
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
348
125
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentspool areaold townbed apartmentminute walkon arrivalself cateringwooden stepsnice apartmentsbars and restaurantsbouncy castlewashing machinecleaned every dayair conthe main stripreception staffsitting room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Just returned from one week in appartments my daughter and partner had a separate apartment, theirs was more updated and had a washing machine/drier and full size fridge freezer ours was more basic but suited us, staff helpful altho there was work going on around pool which we wernt told about til a jcb started digging next to us but luckily there are 3 pools so moved to another, its right by shops and bars and a decent supermarket and the beach is amazing would like to come back in high season altho most places were open

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Karlanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a studio and were allocated a beautiful one bed appartment, complete with dishwasher and wadhing machine.This apparment is fully equiped, immaculately presented...two small balconies which fit a small table and two chairs.We can see over Oura and the see from our lounge window ...Check in was quick and easy, reception staff were polite and helpfull....we were givèn a fob for the pool but didnot go as the weather was a little variable....block was quiet while we have been here....really handy for the beach and shops.....pubs right across the road..short walk to the strip....in all pleasantly suprised by this appartment ...i think its luck of the draw because i did speak to another holiday maker who said theyed had a poor room but their daughter got an appartment ...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Spent a few weeks here over Christmas and on arrival were booked in within ten minutes and taken to our Studio apartment in block 18 room H. The studio was great and had a large bedroom which was about 18ft.x 13ft.,( room for two wardrobes instead of one) a bathroom with a shower over the bath which always had plenty of hot water. The kitchen/ dining/ lounge were in one room which measured about 10ft.x25ft. We also had a balcony with a table and two chairs, which used to get a couple of hours sun in the morning. The kitchen had a hob with two rings, a microwave, a fridge, crockery, cutlery,and pots and pans. We had a dining table and chairs, television, and a settee that turned into a bed. The studio had plenty of room for the two of us and if you were only there for a week or two would be great even with a couple more. The air con/ heater was in the bedroom which soon warmed up, but the lounge was quite cool at night but after we mentioned it to reception an electric heater was brought to us about 30 minutes later. The block is not very sound proof and echoes quite a lot and unfortunately there are always some people who never consider others at all and I could imagine that in busy periods this could be a problem. I know that some people complained about the noise from the large amount of young local people that occupy the apartments over the New Years eve period but we were expecting this as it happened last year and as it is only for a couple of days we were prepared to put up with it. The cleaners were brilliant, cleaning every day and changing the towels regularly. The beds were changed once a week. The location of the apartments is great, with Inter Marche supermarket, plenty of good restaurants and pubs only 5 minutes away and the strip about 10 minutes. The beach is only 5 or 10minutes away with about 100 steps down to it but it is worth going to. The weather was a bit cooler than previous years but we still managed to lay on the sun loungers around the pool and in the garden area quite a few times. There were less shops and bars open this year as well, but we like it when its quiet. We used to catch the bus into and back from Albufeira, you can catch it on the main road across from the Solcaffe, they run about every 30 minutes on the hour and half past,(aprox) and you can get on and off at the top of the escalator, it costs 1euro 40cents each. So thank you once again Quinta Pedra dos Bicos for helping to make our stay so enjoyable, we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasholmes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to these apartments and it won’t be our last. The apartments are spacious, clean and have everything you need! The maids are fantastic they keep the apartments clean. The apartments are in the perfect location, everything you need in the area. Supermarket, cafes, restaurants.We walked to the old town a couple of times which took us 30 mins but we did stop off to appreciate the fantastic views. The beach is a short walk away which I would recommend as the beach is lovely. We are hoping to return in September.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rachbd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The apartments are a stone throw away from the beach...Beautiful pools...lots of lovely restaurants near and plenty of night life if you want it...taxi to old town €7! The apartment itself was absolutely beautiful with a terrace and 2 balconies..fully equipped kitchen . Supermarket 5 min walk..had a fab time. Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjenkins600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews