We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,720)
Filter reviews
3,720 results
Traveller rating
1,958
1,172
410
126
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,958
1,172
410
126
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa del folk kids club old town santa eulalia sea view suite fish restaurant private beach five star hotel the main hotel lovely hotel heated pool evening buffet self catering half board free shuttle beach bar lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 3,720 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We have just finished a four week holiday here for 4th consecutive year. We love it. The apartment is clean,well stocked. All staff are professional,helpful,friendly. The entertainment in the evening is a real treat.
The location is excellent for walking ,hiking . There are many restaurants close by...in addition to the ones located in hotel.
Spa is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PRRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for all your compliments to our staff.We will get your comments to our team.
Our guest satisfaction is our daily motivation, and it's always an honor to find out that our Guests were very happy with their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel Spa.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I stay 4 night in this amazing hotel ,everythings was allright.the room with seevieuw was very nice and confortable.the top was the day of my birthday ,i received from the direction a cake with candel and a bottle of brut.It was really fantastic.Thank very much at all

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank banni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
It is always a pleasure to know that we are able to exceed our Guests' expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel Spa.

Kind regards
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We are staying here for the second time and are enjoying our 7 week annual holiday in an establishment that has the BEST of staff in all areas of this terrific hotel. That includes management, reception, housekeeping, and all service staff.
More so, when I became very ill shortly after our arrival and required an ambulance late one night (insulin shock), my travelling companion called reception and explained the seriousness of my condition. Within minutes, a gentleman arrived with a medical bag and stayed by my side until the ambulance arrived . Several bags of sucrose were administered and once my blood sugar went up above 4, I was taken to the emergency clinic and treated immediately by a crew of very competent nurses and a terrific doctor. While most of the occurrences were somewhat blurry, I knew that it was thanks to the staff at the Grande Real , the ambulance and the hospital that I came through this terrifying experience. The next day, I received a beautiful basket of fruit and mineral water from a manager who promised to keep in touch to oversee my progress. How does one thank these incredible individuals????
Lastly, would you believe they sent a birthday card, a delicious cake and a bottle of "vin mousseux" for my friend's birthday. I would NEVER consider any other hotel when I am in the Algarve.. Thank you Grande Real!!!!

Room tip: Areas around any of the multiple pools
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Caroline,
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for all your compliments to our staff and the details of our service. They were so complete and kind: we absolutely loved them.
We will make sure that your comments will be passed on to our team who will be delighted.
The biggest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return.
Small details, big differences is our purpose.
Thank you so much for leaving your feedback about our Hotel on TripAdvisor and we hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, for another great experience.
Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hi Guys
My wife and myself along with two friends booked into these apartments from 6th February 2018 for 10 days,all booked through jet2.
once again jet 2 were great,we think the jet2 staff are just lovely,always helpful and with a nice smile.

We booked private transfers with jet 2 again no problems,straight off the plane straight into a people carrier.

We arrived at the reception and were booked into our apartments very quickly we had apartment 591 our friends were right next door.They take you to your apartment on a golf buggy saves you humping your cases around,,great touch we think.

The apartments are very clean nice and fresh and bright,kettle,fridge,cups and everything you need,,wine glasses etc.
We loved just sitting outside our apartments just chilling in the sun with some nice wine and snacks.

It was out of season visit for us again so the place is very quiet,lovely grounds and pools but a bit chilly for a dip,the main hotel has a nice bar with entertainment some nights also a great beach bar for morning breakfast or lunch and drinks,just watching the sea.
Great beach we enjoyed the walking along it.
We walked into Albufeira most morning for breakfast at Rita's plaice,they do nice fish and chips as well hence the name.
We also found nice quiet bar snooker just out the hotel gates turn right,cross road walk a bit its on the right side of the road we called it 1 Euro bar,cos wine was 1 Euro a glass.
Also handy little supermarket out side hotel gates turn right,cross the road just passed gas tank,,we used the gas tank steps,bit of a short cut.
Yes we all enjoyed our stay and will be heading back for maybe a longer stay,,miss our winter months.
hope we have been helpful,,all the best the Geordies
Oh be careful of Paradise tours not very good.

Room tip: Ask for a apartment not a hotel room
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We returned last week from Faro after a week stay at the resort. We went with our 2 year old and it was our first time in Portugal. The weather was not good due to storm emma and it rained a lot.

The first apartment we were given had a faulty aircon, which meant we had to move to another one next morning. The second apartment (425) had the same issue with the aircon not heating the bedroom, but we had to manage as it was not an option to move again with our little one. The bedroom was getting really cold at night and did cause a bit of discomfort to our baby.


The apartments were a little outdated, but they were clean. The cleaning lady who cleaned our apartment during the week was amazing. Whenever she saw something missing in the apartment, she would bring it over without us asking for me. Very sensible. The apartment was very nicely cleaned everyday and it helped us to make the most of the holiday rather than worrying about cleaning.

The resort is just next to the beach and has amazing sea views. There are round 4 restaurants, not sure if they all belong to the resort, but all of them provide amazing sea views which we enjoyed during lunch. The food was average here.

Staff at the hotel were very friendly, polite and more than happy to help.

The resort is around 15mins away from the Albufeira old town. We did not try the food at the hotel so cannot comment. There is an Italian restaurant just outside the resort and they do takeaway. There two more restaurants which one can find via google. The closest supermarket is Favorite (around 15mins walk) or InterMarche which is around 25mins towards Albufeira old town. Zoomarine is around 20mins and taxi would cost around Eur 18. Another place we visited on our last day was KrazyWorld which is around 35mins from the hotel and the taxi came to around Eur 24.

The resort has good wifi connection, which did help on occasions when the weather was not good. They also had Cbeebies tv channel which kept our little one entertained. There is also an indoor childern's play house. We visited it couple of times and it has quite a good selection of toys.

One of the things which we did not like about the resort was the breakfast. While booking the resort, the price of the breakfast was given as Eur 15 with an option only to pay at hotel. While checking in we were offered Eur 12.50 only if we decide to choose it for the whole stay and if we did not decide there and then, the breakfast would be Eur 20 a day. So for a couple staying for 10 days would roughly spend Eur 400 only on breakfast, which sounds over the top. Not worth if one would only have a croissant and a coffee.

Another thing we discovered is, the booking site said indoor pool, but there is none. The one which is present in the hotel is part of Spa and the charge is Eur 18 for 90mins usage. All the other pools are outdoors, but some of them are heated.

All in all our stay at the resort was good. We would have enjoyed if the weather had been better, but cannot fault the resort for that. We will certainly choose the resort if we visit Portugal again.

Room tip: Check the aircon before settling in and apartments with the south facing outside sitting area gets sun
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travllerjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.
It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Only demanding Guests like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel Spa.

Kind regards
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews