We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, private villa with an amazing garden...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mags G
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Gorgeous, private villa with an amazing garden and pool.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hello Tony and Victoria,

Thank you both so much for the use of your amazing, fantastic and gorgeous villa. (Not enough adjectives to describe )
It has everything you could want and then some.

We loved sitting by the pool at night and the basket full of lovely blankets was one of the many extras we have never had in any other villa we have stayed in.

The privacy of the beautiful garden and pool was so fabulous that some days we couldn't tear ourselves away from it even though we love the beach.
We would have lunch on the veranda by the pool, read, snooze and swim in the pool for the day and then head into town at night to many of the wonderful restaurants, the hardship, but look someone has to do it.

Even the weather was amazing clear blue skies everyday all of us feel Casa Sobre O Mar will see us through the cold grey Irish winter.

Tracey the manager called the first day to say hello, a lovely lady but needless to say we only needed to call her once to organise transport to
the airport for one of the party who was leaving earlier than the rest of us to go see Andreas Botcelli, I mean please, we all thought she was mad.

The beautiful girl Nadine who came to clean was so warm and friendly we all loved her, there were a couple of tears shed when we were leaving.

I could go on and on but you wouldn't have time to read it all.

We will definitely be back and we all highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants a peaceful haven to relax in during the day and return to after a hectic night on the tiles.

Thank you again from the six Irish Ladies hmmmm!!! who are now almost comatose with relaxation.

Margaret

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool which has sea views.
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. From the sounds of it you had a very relaxing holiday and the villa seems to have met all your requirements to help you recharge your batteries. it is great that the whole local area is very relaxing with the many beaches restaurants and small bars but at the same time close enough to night life etc. when required !!.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littltjo
2 reviews
“Simply stunning villa in beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This villa is simply stunning,spacious and maintained to a very high standard.it was so well equipped,everything you could need in the kitchen was provided,the dishwasher and washing machine worked a treat.
There is plenty of space for food,two fridges and a freezer compartment. Would recommend a taxi to Aldi or lidl to stock up on food as the little shop around the corner is a little pricey.taxi is only 5 euro.
There was books,games,buckets and spades ect all in a cupboard which was fab for the kids.
The pool and patio area was just perfect for the daytime and evenings with plenty of space for all 8 of us to spread out.
The beach at the bottom of the road (5 min walk) was just gorgeous,at low tide there were little Rock pools left for the children to explore.we even caught a few crabs. The resturant on the beach is worth a visit,we actually went twice it was so nice.
If calling a taxi order it to the nearby hotel maritur and they usually arrive quite quickly,4 euro to the marina and about 8-10 to the old town.
The marina at night time is nice if you have children as there are a few resturants to eat at and trampolines,go karts,bowling,pool,air hockey and an ice rink.
I can't say in words how lovely our holiday was,the villa and it's location a huge part of the reason.Tracy the villa manager was lovely and even arranged a cake for my sisters birthday and brought it over to us.thank you so much.
everyone was so sad to leave and we hope to be returning one day in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your super review and very kind comments. We really appreciate people taking the time to share their experiences for others to see. It is great to hear that you did not need a car for your holiday and that you were able to access everything either by foot or the occasional taxi.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again in the future, as you know you would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumblintu...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is just spectacular and it is HUGE. The estate is very select, beautiful individually designed luxury white villas, and you are 5 mins from Arrifes beach with its fabulous rock formations and the wondetful Sardinha fish restaurant which sits on the beach. It was very, very hot when we visited last week and it was wonderful to have the shaded patio to sit in and the pool to cool us. Big parties could spread out as the gardens are large to either side allowing privacy. Everything, and I mean everything is provided for guests use. We made extensive use of the bbq. Lidl and Aldi are a ten min taxi ride away and we did a massive shop as the local supermarket is fine for bread and milk but very expensive, pineapples are sold by weight! Lidl have packs of very large prawns for about €6 which were brilliant. We were over for a wedding with our adult sons and their friends so having the master suite with its private balcony was a boon. Incidentally you approach the master via a wide marble staircase, pure class! Floors in reception rooms are marble also, with access via several sliding doors to the various parts of the villa. All bathrooms have twin sinks. There are two fridges (one large, one small) 3-4 drawer freezer plus large compartment over the fridge in utility room.so ample storage for fresh food out of the heat. Our sons went into Albufeira a few times, taxis cost between 7-8 euro and when ordered are usually picked up at the hotel 5 minutes away tho they will come to the villa if requested. NB taxis usually arrive with minutes of the reservation. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week - the villa was a huge part of this enjoyment. Villa manager, Tracey was there to welcome us.and contactable by phone when needed. We'd all like to pass our thanks to owners Victoria and Tony who have been lovely and great communicators. Choosing this villa was one of yhe best decisions we've ever made...a tranquil heaven.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Wow - what a great review and thank you very much We are thrilled that you enjoyed the villa and your holiday so much and are always delighted when our guests enjoy the villa as much as we do.

Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully a return visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idamay B
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing holidaye”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

villa lovely very well equipped and comfy. Booking was easy and information received really helpful . Location of the villa is great and we walk to Alberferia and back most days. The beach is roughly 200 m down road with lovely little fish restaurant. Well worth a visit is the restaurant Marinheiron in Rafeal walking distance from villa mazing food.
The Hotel above villa has great spa and treatment very reasonable priced. We also did a boat trip to caves where swimming also took place another great day out.
Would go back again a truly beautiful place, very friendly locals and great food.
We were a party of four adults and four teenagers.
ps visit to water park a must

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your great review, it is fantastic that you were swimming in mid / late October. This is such a great time of year in the Algarve with normally great weather and plenty of people about and it certainly helps shorten the winter.

We look forward to your return visit and thank you again for staying in Sobre O Mar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMaxwe...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Heaven!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Sobre o Mar for 2 weeks with a group of 6 adults. The Villa was stunning with breathtaking views. We did not want to leave. All that we needed was provided for us. It was so well equipped. We used the BBQ quite often and the fresh fish turned out fabulous. We had a very short walk to 2 beautiful beaches Arrifes and Sao Rafael. We cannot wait to be back. Tracey the property manager was absolutely fabulous so helpful and knowledgeable.
We look forward to our next trip !!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hello and thank you for your "heavenly" review. We are delighted that you had a great time and found the villa was well equipped for your cooking needs both inside and out.

We are also glad you enjoyed the views and short walks to the beach and look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.