We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alfagar Cerro Malpique(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$172
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$189
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Balaia Mar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$293
US$258
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$264
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$394
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,260)
Filter reviews
3,260 results
Traveller rating
324
915
896
538
587
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
915
896
538
587
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 3,260 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just got back after staying 10 nights. Food was excellent and lots of choices service in the restaurant for drinks was hit and miss as the staff was very busy clearing tables and resetting them. If you wanted a seat in the bar for the evening entertainment you needed to get in there by 7.30pm. The entertainment was hit and miss watched a Parrot show but for the first 45 minutes the man walked round the room with 2 parrots and with his assistant taking photos to sell. We have stayed in quite a few hotels and this was the only one that we had to pay 20 euros to hire a kettle which we got back when we returned the kettle and also had to pay 45 euros for the hire of the safe which we got back 25 euros. To use the restaurant you either had to take a lift which was not very good (max 4 people) or climb the stairs

Room Tip: ok if you want a cheap holiday
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabete A, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Indeed our guests' feedback is very important to us.

We do feel glad to know you enjoyed the food.

We do inform that the safe key is a payable service that involves a 25,00€ deposit which is reimbursed after delivering the referred item to reception.

As a result we will consider your comments in order to improve the quality of our services and meet your expectations during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monica Isabel Beach Club.


Kind Regards,


The Resort Management - Monica Isabel Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Been now last 5 years and stay in a different hotel each time.
I'm sorry to say this was the worst to date.
Staff make you feel unwelcome and if you are putting them out by asking for food and drinks.
Rooms are basic and cleaning for the star rating given.
Food choice is Beige And the restaurant is cramped .
We ended up eating out even though we was AI.
Entertainment was basic but it was start of season.
Hotel is on many levels
Only plus point was our room was right near the beach.
...
On check in lost our details due to a computer fault .
Won't rush back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank chardrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabete A, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location of Monica Isabel Beach Club.

Our guests' feedback is always of extreme importance to us.

However we do feel very sad to know we did not meet your expectations.

Therefere we can assure you we will consider your comments aiming to improve the quality of our services and meet your expectations during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monica Isabel Beach Club.

Kind Regards,

The Resort Management - Monica Isabel Beach Club


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the Monica Isabel with my family and from start to finish trust me nothing was good about our stay here.
From checking in taking forever ,not surprising with 2 staff dealing with a coach load of tourists ,to checking out (1 receptionist then), and having our all inclusive bands taken from us even tho we checked in at 8 30 pm and out at midday,policy I was told ,tight fisted and wrong I call it ,but that was the running theme in this resort during my weeks stay, the management continually trying to save pennies ,massive queues in the evening to get a drink in the millennium bar ,waiting for tables to be cleared on a daily basis at most meals and almost begging for a drink at lunch and dinner in the restaurant as there was no self serve which you find at pretty much all other all inclusive resorts.
The entertainment was truly terrible to the point where it became the highlight of the holiday laughing at it when quite clearly they were not trying to be funny.
Our room was very basic and sparsely furnished with 10 non English channels on tv we were told it had recently been refurbished when we complained .................I certainly would not have like to have seen the earlier version .....not good.
The food at all 3 mealtimes was terrible, cheap ingredients ,very bland and samey ,I lived on cereal and toast at breakfast,cheese and ham toasties at lunch and pretty much nothing at dinner apart from small desert cakes .............come on how much more would it cost to put edible food on the menu ,it all seemed that this hotel was just interested in saving money by cutting corners everywhere.
Sorry I cannot say anything good about the place I don't set out to write bad reviews and maybe I've been spoilt in the past but the Monica Isabel Beach Club falls well short of anything approaching even an ok standard and I won't be staying there again or recomending the resort to family or friends, if it would allow to leave zero stars i truly would but it won't ,hence the 1 star rating...................sorry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabete A, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do feel sad to know we did not meet your expectations.

Be sure we will check and consider the referred comments aiming to improve the quality of our services and meet your expectations in a near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monica Isabel Beach Club.

Kind Regards,

Resort Management - Monica Isabel Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start with this dump , me and my partner knew the second we arrived to check in with the sweet smell of a jumble sale old sofas and a reception basically in a tent with a rude male receptionist that this place was not for us . Our fears were a reality when we were shown to our so called 3 star room down some steep road away from the hotel we opened the door and was greeted with the smell of damp it was basically a shack un clean smelly ,dated ,cold with a view of a wall not what we were hoping for after a long days travelling! We were hungry and tired so started unbeknown to us at the time the 3 mile hike up to the 7th floor to eat in what we hoped would be the saving grace . It wasn’t! Basically a cattle market the staff try there best but even in March it was a nightmare not only getting seated but then to get a drink although the ronaldo lookalike was by far the best waiter and did bring me my watered down beer and served me and my partner faultlessly one of the only good things from the holiday , the food was average at best and certainly not worthy of the 4 star the actual hotel is supposed to have , there was food at the pool snack bar as well ,a freshly made toastie was ok or a rubber burger that’s sat in the hot plate for hours we were all inclusive however was told we couldn’t have a quiet drink in the main hotel bar unless we paid and was directed to the milenium bar so down another hill we went and walked into a scene from Benidorm (tv show) and a poor rendition of Alice who the f@@@ is Alice on the karoke , then the dreaded que to get a drink , single file extremely long at times to get my watered down beer but only 2 drinks at a time so would need to que again if required more , at this point we were Regretting our choice even more we did not sleep well at all on the camp beds we were provided so were not in best of mood the following day when we started the battle with reception to change our room anyway after a fair amount of arguing with reception we were offered and shown a different room and this one Was even further away down a rat run of walkways stinking of sewage and was even worse than the room we had I wouldn’t sleep my dogs in there quite frankly ! I refused so back to arguing with reception at around 5:30 2 hours later we were finally offered an apartment which we took as it had been painted still very basic and cold ,but even further
away from hotel , However still the holiday did not improve if it’s not sunny ,there is literally nothing to do at all ! Limited excursions so After 4 days of a 7 day break we couldn’t take the boredom the food the smells the poor entertainment the uncomfortable beds and the array of graffiti
in and around the place any longer and
flew home early at a charge ! By far the worst holiday I’ve had ! Do not go here ! can’t even imagine how bad it must be in peak season you’ve been warned.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jucy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabete A, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole Staff of Monica Isabel Beach Club, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your feedback is of extreme importance to us.

However based on the reported issues, we do feel very sad with such statements.

As a result, be sure we will check the referred issues in order to improve the quality of our services and meet your expectations during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monica Isabel Beach Club.

Kind Regards,

The Resort Management - Monica Isabel Beach Club



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

the saying goes you get what you pay for and it is very true of this establishment! room was basic and mostly clean but needs updating from the seventies, bathroom window lock was broken and there was no blind or curtain at the window ( just frosted glass) once light was on you could see inside so most bathroom visits and showers were taken in the dark, shower screen was moldy and after half a shower hot water ran out, reported to reception and this was supposedly fixed but for two of us to have a shower we had to be quick as water still went cold after approx 7 mins, although we were all inclusive there was a working fridge in the room which was clean and a single electric hob which we didn't use so not sure if this was working or not, no kettle but this could be hired from reception (we took our own travel kettle). the bedside lamp was plugged in behind the bed and if not careful where cabled switch was placed the light came on in the middle of the night if you turned over in bed! the cleaners were the friendliest of the staff, as most of the others found it hard to say anything. food was terrible, rabbit was served twice in 7 days pork on 3 days and something that was supposed to be chicken, if you did not get in food hall before 7pm there was no fresh cake left only the remains from the previous meal as they only put out a limited amount of fresh cakes per day, there was also fresh fruit, apples bananas and oranges and ice cream, over the salad bar there was a leak in the roof which dripped on the counter splashing on the food and most of the windows leaked, on the good side the soups and bread rolls were quite tasty, after breakfast (taken at 9am) you could not get a drink as the refreshment bar and snack bar did not open until 11am, we resorted to taking a coffee in a plastic cup from the restaurant with us otherwise you had to pay at a machine (1 euro) nightly entertainment was passable, the reptile man would not let you take pics as he had a photographer who charged 10 euros for 1 pic, the hotel is very disjointed as you have to be outside when transferring from one part (restaurant) to the other (bar). Pool (inc snack bar) and beach are down a steep road, as it rained for most of the week we were there the hotel staff placed mats on the slippy tiles in the bar which made matters worse as they had no non slip backing, all in all we will not be returning to this hotel in the near future, there is a free bus which takes you to the old town twice a day and sometimes ran on time!

Room Tip: as far as i know there were no good rooms, everyone complained of rooms being cold
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank squeak046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabete A, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of the whole Staff of Monica Isabel Beach Club, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your feedback is of extreme importance to us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room as well as the friendliness of our cleaners. Be sure we will pass on your comment to them.

However we feel very sorry for the reported maintenance issues. As a result we will check the referred statements. Please accept our apologies.

Nevertheless be sure we will consider your comments aiming to improve the quality of our services and meet your expectations during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Monica Isabel Beach Club.

Kind Regards,

Resort Management - Monica Isabel Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews