We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveller rating
797
1,047
619
191
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
1,047
619
191
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold townsister hotelcourtesy busindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basischicken nuggetsevening entertainmentshort breakfamily holidayfussy eatergarden areafisherman's beachall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff are lovely. Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. We stayed bed & breakfast, food was lovely. We used the swimming pool,spa and sauna, very relaxing. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wander580428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that a Guest is satisfied with our service, and our staff.
Only the best Guests make it possible for us to be the best Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in February. We booked a junior suite which at best was a basic family room. The first night we had to move to another room as the air con unit was so noisy, this was fixed the following morning. House keeping was poor with dirty coffee cups not cleared away at all in the 4 days! The food was poor and unfortunately a lot of guests were ill with stomach upsets. The hotel were slow to respond to this with putting in extra hand hygiene controls, however staff were also getting sick. Our flight home was cancelled due to snow and we insisted on being moved to another hotel which was also another 4 * all inclusive but this was wonderful. I rarely leave poor reviews but this was not a good hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Happiness4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, Diretor-Geral at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely regret that you do not feel satisfied with your stay with us, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret that your experience has been so different but we will get your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.
Our F&B team does everything to provide a great service with health and safety since our hotel respects all the HACCP requirements.
We had also provided security and hygiene measures in operation until 31th of March:
• implementation of room cleaning process in “horseshoe”;
• purchase of hygiene products specific to the Ecolab;
• extra training in hygiene and safety for housekeeping, restaurant and kitchen team;
• extra analyzes of food products;
• acquisition of hand sanitizer for guests and staff;
Thank you for having left your feedback.
We hope you stay with us again so we can prove our quality service and welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel very clean and staff are nice and friendly. We only stayed in bed and breakfast and this did not disappoint food was great and fabulous selection, only criticism I would have would be the toasters or bread warmers require adjusting! I had to toast my bread 6 times to get it at least crunchy. Rooms are nice and you have everything you need with cleaning service every day. We used the spa and found everything to be great we also had treatments and again all spa staff fabulous, I would recommend this hotel and would return and I think the free bus shuttle to 3 places is a great idea. We go home on Saturday but thank you for a fabulous relaxed break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Deniecec11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments about our service.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us very much. Our daily goal is to offer great experiences to our Guests and we're very glad to learn that we did so.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This was a break for my wife’s birthday. I was in contact with Sara from the hotel who made it possible for us to have an absolutely amazing time. The Hotel is stunning so don’t believe some of the other reports we found nothing out of place. The reception staff were very nice and helpful and afformatvie. Our room was big and clean with a view of the pool . The bathroom was clean and tidy with plenty of towels. The restaurant is large with plenty of food ,The bar is stocked really well and the bar staff are great and you can have a laugh with .The spa and gym are something else we were really pleased with it.As for the evening entertainment that could be a little better (except if your Spanish) read on.... The hotel puts on a variety of activities throughout the The day we did the aqua aerobics which was great fun.
The Hotel grounds are well kept and tidy ...But be aware we read reviews about Spanish people over running the Hotel at weekends and they were right . We went down for a drink at the bar as soon as we arrived to relax and were greeted by the down stairs bar area full of loud and rude Spanish families,I had to fight through to get to the bar and was pushed and shoved when I eventually got to the bar I was glared at like I was some sort of alien. As for breakfast time it was like wild animals at a zoo talk about never been fed ,they pushed in grabbed over you as you are trying to get your own food even though there was plenty. They horde around the bar like its ther own. Kids are left to run round screaming, shouting,running up and down stairs round tables and upmand down in the lifts without the parents or staff doing anything about it. Then when you get to bed then the door slamming starts . The it starts again in the morning again this time with added kids running .
The entertainment was aimed at other nationalities so the rest of us who couldn’t understand stand Spanish ended up stairs out of the way. What I couldn’t work was that anyone apart from the Spanish had to wear swimming caps it is like they are exempt from almost every rule . Come Sunday morning WOW what a change it was quite ,peaceful and enjoyable I am not a racist or take a dislike to other nationalities but these Spanish do think and do run this Hotel so BE WARNED try to avoid weekends if possible. But apart from that the hotel is amazing the staff are excellent. We will
Go back but not at weekends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alexmcintosh118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that a Guest is satisfied with our service, and our staff.
Only the best Guests make it possible for us to be the best Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel and facilities where great.. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom - with a bath, and a comfy bed. The hotel was clean throughout.. There was a good choice of foods from the buffet meals. The animation team did a great job and had plenty of laughs with them.. We were unfortunate to arrive the week Storm Emma battered the coast and an unpleasant tummy bug was running rampant through the hotel. Such is life..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank janemercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.
We are happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews