We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale de Carros
Nearby Hotels
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$236
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
203
257
96
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
257
96
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia beachminute walkhugos tapaselectric kettleold townrelaxing holidayquieter poolstudio apartmentkids clubself cateringno air conring hobpiri pirithese apartmentsfree minibustaxi ridecheap holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as a little getaway from everything back home including work and teenage daughters and were thoroughly impressed with this little hidden gem. Initially on the transfer from Faro airport we wondered where we heading as there didn’t seem to be anything apart from farms around but that is part of the charm. There are in fact plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around, just in the other direction. The beaches are 15-20 minute walk away and are outstanding. Albufeira on the bus and Vilamoura a walk down the beach are worth a visit.
We were extremely fortunate that the apartment we had booked/were given was a privately owned one and the specification appeared to be very high compared to the way other people were talking about theirs. The balconies are huge and lovely to have food and drinks on then relax reading a book as the sun goes down.
Staff at reception are extremely friendly and helpful as are the bar and kitchen staff.
Would stay here again and even recommend to friends this lovely little oasis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1970hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My apartment was completely new, the kitchen has all the utensils you need to cook, even microware, kettle, wine opener, and others.One day I needed a help with a blocked sink, and after 30 minutes the problem was solved.

My apartment had a nice terrace and I had all my meals outside, they had even tablecloth to use, as well cloths. The staff is welcoming. You can reach the beach with 20 minutes walk, restaurants, bars, hairdressers and supermarket are also close. Pools are nice and clean.

Maybe a point of improvement would be free internet, as it costs 5 euros per day or 20 euros a week. Also if you want to use the safer you have to pay, but I managed without safer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bovodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just back from a one week stay at this property. The apartments are reasonably clean and neat, staff are quite friendly. The apartments were quite dark with lights not working, cooker, not working. Asked reception if they could rectify these issues, said they would but nothing happened which was a real shame. As other have mentioned, some of the people staying here were of the tattooed boozy Brit variety, loutish and noisy. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and were woken almost every night by music above and tables/chairs being dragged along the floor. I can't deny that it was a good price but in future will stay in a better class of place. You get what you pay for. Shame as this place has potential.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this trip as a cheap get away for me, my partner and our three year old. After Monarch going bust messing up our flights the reception were very helpful when emailed asking if we could change our booking to one day later and also upgrade our room. All done with no fuss. We had the one bedroom apartment (renovated) and is was fine for us, plenty of space and a lovely terrace that goes straight onto the pool. Downside was that the kitchen had a few ants, nothing to major and we just got on with it, didn’t really eat in the apartment so didn’t bother us that much. Maids came everyday and made beds/changed towels. Beds are rather uncomfortable but bare able and can’t complain for the price we paid. We only used the pool next to the bar as this one has a children’s pool and we had a toddler in tow, the pool was kept very clean and tidy but a few uneven and loose tiles around the pool area were rather lethal! The pool bar staff were friendly and always happy to help, the bar itself has a limited menu but the food is nice. Prices were a bit higher than I had read on here previously, a large beer was €2.50 but if taken outside its €3 although happy hour is 4 til 6 where a beer is €1.50 but this isn’t advertised anywhere so we didn’t know til about half way in to our holiday. Not much nearby a couple of bars and a supermarket are a 5 minute walk, we walked to Falascia beach which took us about 30 minutes but we did have a three year old walking with us! The beach is beautiful but only one bar along the entire stretch and it cost me €3 for a water. We took an Uber into old town albufeira one day, this cost €8 each way but was worth the visit, shops and bars galore with a beautiful beach just a short walk from the main strip of restaurants. All in all a nice cheap holiday but if we were to visit again we would stay closer to albufeira town as there is not much near by to this hotel but if you want a quiet break in the sunshine this hotel is just fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is our fifth time here, not got a bad word to say about the place. Staff are so welcoming,food is lovely,rooms have now been upgraded, short 20minute walk away from the beach. Pools and grounds always kept in great condition. Tennis and football court is great for kids. Plenty of local restaurants in the area and only ten minute drive into vilamoura or albufeira. Shall be returning same time next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews