We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfagar Cerro Malpique(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$280
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Balaia Mar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$326
US$276
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$219
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$979
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
23
45
21
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
45
21
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall shower headmemory foam pillowscomfortable bedlovely quiet hotelbig bedno tea coffee facilitiesmobility issuesminute walknearest beachmain roadno liftold towna lovely staymini fridgeamazing hotelbus stopbars restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 301. The room was Amazing, huge bed, huge balcony, lovely power shower. By far the nicest room we have ever stayed in. amazing staff and facilities. Loads of free beds around the pool also. Staff were very helpful. I cannot wait to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MichelleMcBride14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We have not been to this hotel before, but already have asked about going back in April 2018.
It was only a fairly small hotel but very clean, the room had so many little items such as travel toothe brush and paste. Razor, shampoo.
We had room 108, and that is the only downside to this trip as it was quite noisy as it was right next to reception, we would advise on one of the two upper floors. The bed was the comfiest beds we have ever slept in, and the rooms are cleaned daily.
Hotel is on a main road, but again that wasn't enough of a problem to stop us returning. Plenty of restaurants in very close proximity. Thouroughly recommend The Three Mariahs, ( almost next door)
All in all , we had a lovely stay and the staff made us very welcome

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lovely clean hotel, comfy beds. Small pool area, would benefit from some parasols. Located quite a distance from amenities but, there are some small bars etc where you can eat quite cheaply within walking distance. The beach is a short walk from the hotel once you have crossed the busy road.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor at the rear of the hotel are quieter and ideal for cooling down on the balcony after a day at the beach or pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0nib17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel itself looks like a spa from the outside and inside. Its decorated very nicely and has a calmness about it.

The bedrooms are tiny... really tiny. To be fair they were clean and quite modern but waaaay to small for 2 people. The bed was comfy and i had a good sleep. The bathroom had a glorious shower. I spent 45 minutes in there just chilling out while my girlfriend put her face on. The shower had 3 parts - a waterfall shower head, two smaller heads which sprayed at my back and bum and then a 3 movable shower head. I honestly loved this shower.
We were unfortunate enough not to get a balcony so we basically could do nothing but sleep and wash there.

The staff were nice but you oould tell they were slightly demoralized as the job seemed very tough. One person had to man the bar and reception so this means that waiting times on both could be excessively long if they were serving one area while you were at the other. Then at other times where the hotel was quiet they were trying to busy themselves with other work which means you need to go look for them if you want something.

I heard another guest describe the pool as an outdoor bath. That is good description.. the pool is very small but so is the hotel so you have to make some allowances.

The hotel was located quite a bit away from anything.. Shops & ATM's are about a 5-10min walk away. The nearest beach which is very small is about a 20-30 minute walk.. so too far really. You can get a taxi for about 5-7 euro to the old town which has most of the resorts amenities.

I can't really say anything terrible about this place but I would suggest hiring someone else to take care of the bar and maybe do something to cheer up the staff as they are doing an amazing job in those circumstances.. look after your staff and they'll look after your guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a room on the top floor room 305. Great room with sea view,spacious balcony, bathroom was also very good with a power shower. I think the rooms on this floor have recently been updated everything in the rooom was of good quality, no english channel on tv.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room on top floor, deluxe double with a sea view. Be aware there is no lift.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews