We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Agoda.com
US$168
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
PricelineUS$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
879
434
111
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
434
111
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool self catering stone bar old town squash court mini market steak night separate kitchen main building lovely hotel oura beach tourist train bed apartment bars and restaurants plenty of sunbeds day ticket nightly entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, fabulous staff, and the guys from Bellux who run the kids club are just fantastic

The pool is massive, the rooms are of a decent standard, just a really nice hotel and nice place to spend a couple of weeks.

Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anthonypierce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée Cruz, General Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Just spent 10 nights staying at Villa Petra in Albufeira.
Apartment was well equipped with oven and dishwasher as well as the usual coffee, microwave fridge etc.
Hotel and grounds are maintained to a very high standard, ideal for guests of all ages.
Thanks for a great holiday

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheHavenLegacyPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée Cruz, General Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We’re four days in to a ten day stay at Vila Petra.

The staff are fabulous, everyone is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is absolutely immaculate. Seriously, I’ve never seen a hotel as clean and well presented.

The hotel is located just off the ‘old’ strip and away from the noise of the ‘new’ strip. Sadly, this end has suffered from a lack of trade last year and several of the bars and restaurants haven’t yet opened.. hopefully they will reopen as the season goes on.

The rooms are generously sized, ours has two balconies. Sleep has been blighted by a rather ignorant gentlemen who plays loud music on his balcony, reception have spoken to him but I suspect he’ll be removed from what is a lovely family hotel.

The only criticism I could possibly bring is the timing of the downstairs bar and pool bar which don’t open until 11am/midday. I like to get to the pool early and have a coffee, to have to go the the first floor bar is a bit of an inconvenience. Maybe this will change as the season goes on and the hotel gets busier.

We haven’t had any of the aforementioned issues with the pool man yet, but the hotel is very quiet so far. He did politely mention yesterday that from today the hotel would be busier and no inflatables in the pool, which does appear a little miserable.. so beware before buying inflatables! I can’t imagine he likes enforcing that rule very much but that’s not his fault and maybe something the management could consider for the future, I’ve never come across an inflatable ban before, maybe they could explain why and then people would be more understanding.

Overall, fabulous hotel, great staff, can’t fault it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank enterprise1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée Cruz, General Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

In what concerns the no inflatable rule in our pool, this rule has the sole purpose of promoting a nice ambient and the highest standards of hygiene, for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely a beautiful hotel we loved de food the service and omg the people are so friendly.. Thank you for all the excellent attention with your clients.. See you next time we will return this time with friends..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paty_Enc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée Cruz, General Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear about your stay with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We went to Villa Petra on the basis of the fantastic reviews. The fact is I wouldn't stay there again. Reception staff very unfriendly. Member of staff round the pool I'm sure waits till he can tell you about what you are doing wrong. On arrival the bathroom floor was filthy, had to ask the cleaner to come in to mop it. Worrying during Covid. Buffet was extremely limited, same food all the time. The price should have been reduced to reflect this. The staff in the restaurant were a joy.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank P9358DTannettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée Cruz, General Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear guest.

We could not be sadder, we take our guests satisfaction very seriously and regret that we have not met your expectations.
Also, we are very strict in what concerns cleaning and covid measures as per our guest's feedback. We are sorry you have a different experience and opinion.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews