We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous property in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA CORALEA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

neil b
Maulden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous property in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Coralea for a family vacation with 3 young grand children, the accommodation was perfect with each bedroom having it's own en-suite, the large living/dining room for watching tv and relaxing and the large outside table where we ate all of our main meals.
The pool was heated and was used extensively by everyone but particularly the younger ones who's swimming ability improved significantly during the week.
The beach is a 3 min walk away and we visited it on most days, the lovely soft sand is great for building sand castles!
This was our first visit to Villa Coralea - we will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Guest

It was a real pleasure to have you on Villa Coralea.
Thanks you and your family for review and I hope to see you again .
Regards
Elsa Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJhols
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can only echo the other reviews of this villa, having stayed last week 8-15 July.
-Great location ie close to beach, beach restaurants and excellently stocked supermarket (great BBQ meat) all within a 5 min walk.
-4 big bedrooms all ensuite
-Nice sized pool (heated an optional extra)
-First class spec throughout
-Regular cleaning with towel and linen replacement
-Fully air conditioned in each room
-Burglar alarm and Safe
-Top quality/speed Wi Fi connection

We had an amazing week at Coralea and supported by the top quality service from the villa owner, Elsa. Always on hand to help and answer questions, Elsa greeted us on arrival showed us around and had prepared a welcome pack of groceries.

I recommend this villa to families and adult groups/couples looking for a relaxing week in the sun. This villa provided everything we could need and will certainly return.

The Kent family (4 adults and 1 child)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and quality of the property
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and great service.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Dear Jo

It was a pleasure to welcome you and have you staying in my Villa Coralea. I am sure your great comment will help other guests to have the same experience you had with your family.
Hope to see you soon
All the best
Elsa & Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Dear Carol & Family
It's was a pleasure to have you on my villa, knowing that you enjoyed your stay it's fantastic.
Hope to see you soon and I will do my best to make your holidays unforgettable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dinoflixi
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely good”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, great house, very friendly and helpful landlords. Family of five had a week of their life in the house. We have repeatedly rented villas in the general area but our stay in Villa Corela surpassed any previous visit by a mile and then some. Location is very close to the beach, good restaurants nearby and very good supermarket just around the corner. The house is very modern, clean and well maintained. The pool/garden and the game room in the basement proved to be a particular hit with the kids. This Villa is therefore highly recommended. We will be coming back next time we visit Portugal. Thanks to the owners, Elsa and her husband, for their help, hospitality and friendliness.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern feel to the villa
Liked least: English TV could have been better
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.