We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absoloute quality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bela Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absoloute quality”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a perfect week break, i travelled with 4 adults and 4 children from ages 2-10 the villa is immaculatly clean and very child friendly, i would highly recommend booking this villa.it is very peacefull but also just a short walk from local bars and shops and a 5 minute taxi to albuferia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: sun all day until 7pm is by the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scouserfr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Got back from a lovely holiday at this villa last week. The villa is situated in a quite area with a few resturants and bars a short walk away. The pictures of the villa do not do it justice, it has a really homely feel about it. Our party included a 3 year old and a 7 mth old and the villa was really child friendly with stair gates and toys etc.. The owners were very helpful and own a lovely bar a short walk away with a play area for children, my 3 year old loved this and fell in love with Tom the owner. The villa also has a large selection of books, some DVDs and a good choice of English tv channels.
The beach, shopping centre, zoo marine and Alberferia is only a short drive away. A car is essential with this villa.
Pool is lovely and receives the sun all day, there is a shaded area away from the pool which I used for the baby. The kitchen is also well stocked with everything you would need and more.
Fantastic place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of the villa and pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation & Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa Bella Vista was exactly as described but the reality was much better. We were 2 couples on holiday and there was plenty of space for chilling out and everything we required was provided. The welcome pack was substantial and got us off to a good start. The maid service was great, unobtrusive but effective. Plenty of good quality restaurants within walking distance. Tom, the owner, was excellent and very helpful when our flights were cancelled. The weather was not the best but with sky tv, wi-fi, scrabble and chilled drinks we were more than happy.
A great holiday home suitable for families and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5star-sun
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for families with great facilities”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We recently stayed at this villa with our daughter and some friends who also had a young daughter.

The villa is situated on the edge of the village in a quiet road up on the hill within a very short walking of distance of a couple of very nice restaurants and a number of bars. The beach is approximately a 30 minute walk.

The villa is very well equipped with fantastic facilities and 3 large bedrooms. The outside area is large with very nice views out to the sea and it's a great spot to sit and have your evening meal. There's a large pool which has a fence and gate around it and it can be heated, the villa also feels very private.

The owners, Tom and his wife were brilliant, they made regular contact to ensure we were settling in and they go to great lengths to make sure everything about the villa and surrounding area is well documented for your convenience.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was great for the kids and very clean
Liked least: The immediate area when you drive down the road looks a little run down in places but don't be put off as the villa is like new.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly, well equipped accommodation with superb pool”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bela Vista is great accommodation for a family holiday; plenty of bathrooms! It is well equipped, wi-fi a great bonus to look up the bus timetable, and we found we had everything we needed for our time there. The local mini-market was very well stocked and the prices extremely reasonable. There were a couple of restaurants we could walk to and they proved to be just ideal for family eating. The pool is wonderful with deep and shallow end for those not so confident and steps to sit on too. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$351
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing