We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Familymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Solario
Kitchen - fully integrated
Living Area - 2 x 3 seater leather couches and 40' TV
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Ample wardrobe space in 2 of the bedrooms
Bedroom 2
Solario play ground
Toddler pool (incl separate Baby section behind the toddler pool)
View from our balcony
The East block Roof Top BBQ
Solario Squash Court
Solario Sea view, picture taken from north block roof
Solario games room
Solario sauna
Night time view from Solario balcony
Averios Beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisandp...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Familymoon”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After a lot of researching I found these apartments for our family moon (honeymoon with the kids) and was extremely impressed. (We visited August 2016 but we can't go back that far on trip advisor to add the actual month)

I was very apprehensive about booking separate flights and accommodation as we had a 6 month old, however, the communication between the owner of our apartment was fab. He responded to all enquiries and was understandable about my nervousnes.

The accomadation was spotless, 2 bedrooms, great size living room and kitchen and we had a brand new travel cot for our youngest.

All the apartments face the pool in a horseshoe style, allowing us to watch our 9 year old play safely in the pool.

The apartments are extremely safe, with a locked gated entry and locked shutters on the windows and doors, which were great to block out early morning sunshine.

We walked, with a buggy, to Albufaria main strip within 10 mins where it is bustling with bars and eateries, accomadating all tastes.

There was a supermarket at the bottom of the hill that the apartments are on which was quite steep and may be a struggle for some.

The beaches are stunning and are walkable or a little bus ride along.

Fab family moon and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review of Solario. All the apartments at Solario are kept to a high standard and well maintained by the owners. I'm sure the owner of the apartment you stayed with will welcome you to stay again at Solario, and if his apartment is not available, please feel free to contact myself. Warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Elain...
1 review
“Brilliant apt”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in this lovely apartment for 10 nights. Easy booking via Tripadviser and prompt reply from Shirley to confirm. Shirley provided a comprehensive document covering how to work TV/wifi/sun loungers/codes for gates and list of restaurants that she recommended. This was very useful! Met by Juliette after excellent transfer using Yellowfish(€64 return.) Very friendly welcome and reassuring to know Juliette lives nearby if we had any problems! Apartment was very spacious and air con excellent. Balcony catches sun in afternoon right to evening so nice chilling with a wine! Very close to the "strip"- 5/10 min walk. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. Old town a bit further(30/40 mins) but only €6 in a taxi if it's too hot to walk.! Big supermarket at bottom of road which was ideal. Would definitely recommend this accommodation. The only thing I would mention is that it is up a slight hill....just a consideration for the less fit/elderly, especially in the heat and carrying supplies from supermarket. Fantastic holiday. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so very much Elaine for your wonderful review of our home in Solario. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. I am happy to read that your found my welcome letter beneficial and I will update my welcome letter to future guests with details on the shortcut through the housing estate beside us that takes 10 minutes off the journey to the old town escalators. For potential guests looking to stay at Solario, the distance to the old town square is 1.3km from Solario. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fantastic apartment in a quiet residential area just 10 minutes walk from the busy Strip. 25 minutes walk to the Old Town. 2 minute walk to a Lidl style supermarket which Is very convenient. Very spacious apartments with a pool which was ideal for our 3 young children. Electric shutters on each window/patio doors act as a sunscreen which is a huge help keeping kids in bed in the morning. There's a large balcony overlooking the pool. Brilliant for eating out or just relaxing. Shirley, the owner is an absolute pleasure to deal with also. The apartment is large enough to comfortably accommodate a family of 5 or even 6 if needed. Kitchen is equipped with all white appliances which is very handy. I am planning on taking our family back to Albufeira next summer and hope to stay in this complex again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so very much John for your wonderful review of our home in Solario, Albufeira. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. We love the blackout shutter's aswell, makes our children stay in bed longer in the morning too! :-) I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulac625...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely family apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to supermarket, restaurants, bars and take aways the apartment has everything that you need for the perfect family holiday. Far away enough from the strip to be peaceful but near enough to walk for an evening out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks so very much Paula for taking the time to review our apartment at Solario on trip advisor. We appreciate the endorsement. We are delighted you and your family had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. take care for now, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
329sean
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“one of the best apartments i had the pleasure of staying in”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I just want to thank you for the rental of your apartment last week.
It is a beautiful apartment and the location and the facilities were
superb. I will highly recommend it without hesitation. Thank you so
much the wine and supplies your left for us on arrival, they were much
appreciated. My sister left a dress in the master bedroom wardrobe
could you post it back to her,

Once Again, Thanks for everything, we had the most enjoyable holiday.

Regards
Sean McGrath

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much Sean for your wonderful endorsement of our apartment in Solario, Albufeira. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you to stay again in the future. I have your sisters dress and I will organise to post it to you, that's no trouble at all. warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing