We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Solario
Kitchen - fully integrated
Living Area - 2 x 3 seater leather couches and 40' TV
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Ample wardrobe space in 2 of the bedrooms
Bedroom 2
Solario play ground
Toddler pool (incl separate Baby section behind the toddler pool)
View from our balcony
The East block Roof Top BBQ
Solario Squash Court
Solario Sea view, picture taken from north block roof
Solario games room
Solario sauna
Night time view from Solario balcony
Averios Beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Appartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from holidays in Salerio de Sao Jose,from the first contact with Shirley you were very helpful and quick replying to any questions. Your Appartment is excellent and tastefully decorated with all mod cons.
From our arrival at Faro airport transfer by Yellow Fish Taxi Transfer was first class on arrival at the Appartment we were met by Maria she showed around the Appartment and how things worked. The list of things to do and the list of restaurants was very helpful my favourite choice was Sao Domingos well worth the taxi trip.
The complex is very secure with key code entry and is well laid out and spotless.
I will be in touch in new year to book for next Sept.
Thanks Shirley for the use of your Appartment.
Michael Keenan
Kildare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Michael for taking the time to write a fab review for us. We very much appreciate your endorsement of our apartment as I know this will help future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. We are delighted to read that you are booking again next year, I look foward to chatting to you again in the new year. Warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Lisa for taking the time to write a lovely review for us, which will certainly be very helpful to future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful holiday at our apartment in Solario, so much so you are returning to Solario next year :-) warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandrahog...
Redruth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this lovely apartment. From the outset Shirley has been so helpful with the booking and giving us any information we needed.
Yellow fish taxi transfers were very smooth and reliable with professional polite drivers.
We were met personally at the apartment even though it was late evening and shown round the apartment complex.
We stayed on the complex most of the time during the day, preferring the pool to the beach . Allocated sun beds were nice and comfortable, with plenty of room for everyone. In fact we were surprised how quiet the pool was at times given that it was peak season.
There is a good supermarket at the bottom of the road, a 5 minute walk away. We did breakfast and lunch in the apartment which had everything we needed. Lovely big fridge and good size freezer too.
We ate out every night and there is a wide choice of reastaurants both in the immediate area and further afield. We liked Uzonj ( who do a great value tourist menu for 9 euros for 3 courses) and Expresso next door . Both these restaurants are on the beach road just off the Worms roundabout and past the Spar shop.
It's a short walk to the 'Strip' where all the nightlife is and they're are some great restaurants here too. Some are pricier than others but nothing extortionate.
Senhor Frogs and Luigis are at the top of the strip just past the market stalls, both do fantastic ITalian food. If you like proper Indian food then the Clay OVen is a must, you pass it on the way to the strip.

Old town can be reached in about 20 minutes, it has a real buzz to it at night, loads of restaurants and bars. We strolled in for breakfast one morning before it got too hot.
The apartment itself is very well presented and smartly furnished. The Air con was a godsend to cool the rooms down before bedtime, as were the electric shutters.
The apartment gets the evening sun so even when the pool was in the shade at the end of the day , we could sit on the balcony in the sun and enjoy the beautiful weather.
The complex feels very safe as it is gated, and the management take pride in keeping the place clean and tidy. There is a nice relaxed feel to the place and I would say it is has something for everyone. Our boys enjoyed the games room and the small gym on site too.
So all in all a fantastic place to unwind. The complex is away from the busy roads nearby so we didn't hear any noise at all. Nice and quiet at night.
We would definitely recommend , and would love to go back soon!
Many thanks Shirley
The Hogans
Cornwall
UK

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Sandra for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our apartment at Solario de sao Jose, which I know will help future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. Solario is in an excellent peaceful location, yet only a couple of minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars in the heart of Albufeira. I am glad you appreciated having your own allocated sunbeds....I feel this is very important so guests can arrive down at the pool anytime of the day knowing their sunbeds will be there for them....no putting towels out at 5am!!! :-) We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful holiday at our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future. Warm regards, Shirley & Daniel Hanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie07...
wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience start to finish!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start.....well I researched the area then net and knew where I wanted to be for our base. Solario de Sao Jose popped up on trip advisor. I enquired about a booking as it wasn't straight forward due to working shifts but was accommodated on the dates required.

From start to finish Shirley sorted everything out including transfers (via yellow fish) fantastic firm, English speaking intellegent drivers!

Upon arrival was met by a friend of Shirley's who showed us to our apartment, around the apartment (how things worked etc) and even a welcome pack with the basics

The apartments them selves are very private and very well looked after, each room has air con and the main thing for teenagers Wi-FI! And it's no crap wi-fi (cloud etc) Vodafone and very quick. The tv runs off a Vodafone box with English channels but we never really bothered for tv.

The apartment location if know Albuferia is virtually at the Worms Roundabout (7 mins walk to strip) (20 mins to the old town) there's a supermarket on your doorstep for all your needs if want to go fully self catering (we just did breakfast).

The complex is very tranquil, you get your own padded sun beds (they have your apartment letter on them) the pool is cleaned daily and pool area is spot less! There's a games room (pool and table tennis) and also people leave lilo and pool stuff in an uncover bit and just past on from guest to guest.

We took drinks down to the pool but no glass which is to be expected really.

Like I put at the beginning from start to finish was excellent! On your last day when you want to get back, none of us wanted to leave!

Def will return

Andy.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so very much Andy for taking the time to endorse our apartment on tripadvisor. We are so delighted that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. Good to hear that you were happy with the wi-fi service by Vodafone Portugal, that's essential these days alright :-) I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so very much Kris for taking the time to review our apartment on tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. Your endorsement of our apartment is much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;