We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salgados Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$130
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
393
343
128
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
343
128
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonlight restaurantpool barnature reservebeautiful hotelgin baramazing showerhalf boardbuffet restaurantold townkids clubrain showergolf resortlobby areastar servicehotel rooms arekids poolminute walk from the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is nice, though not that quiet as it was during the easter holidays ( alot of toddlers). You can walk all the way to the beach (15 mins walk). The experience was good compared to the price paid. But We left an item in the hotel, so we got in touch with their customer service to arrange the item to be shipped back to France. We paid for the shipping, and we are fine with that. But since then no news of the Item, and it's been 6 months. Despite regularly inquiring about it no one from the Hotel personally took the matter in his/her own hand and try to solve this issue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Diretor-Geral at Salgados Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Kamel M,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Salgados Palace.

Kindly note that we are happy to know that your have enjoyed our hotel.

Regarding the situation that you refer about your item, please note that we have sent it to you to the adress that you have given to us. As per the information that we have from the company, your package has failed the dilevery for 5 different times (Please contact for detailed information).

We are always happy to help our guests', including making the efforts to send back the items that our clients have left behind. In this case, we have sent the items as requested, according to our standarts.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Marcos Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it was 5 star & seemed to have a lot of facilities plus close to beach. It's in the middle of a golf course/nature reserve so it is very relaxing if you want to get away from it all but as this was out of season only the buffet 25 euro per head not including drinks was open or you had to get room service so it was a good job we had hired a car. The room was very clean & well equipped with comfy bed although I requested a double & it was two singles when we arrived that could not be changed to a double till the next day & even when it was made into a double you could still end up in the gap. I was aware the spa had an additional charge before we went which is quite unusual as normally hotel guests get free use of spa area's in 5 star hotels. It's 15 Euro plus you have to wear a swim hat in the pool so had to buy one a 5 Euro so in total 20 Euro & once in there actually it was quite small & some things were closed so that was disappointing. The breakfast is fantastic such a huge choice. The beach is a mile away & although we were told there was a train when we went to get it they had stopped running it & just had a guy in a taxi who couldn't fit everyone in the car so we had to wait a long time. The beach is lovely & nice restaurant there too.
Outdoor pools were nice & plenty of sun loungers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellejt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Diretor-Geral at Salgados Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear ellejt1973,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Salgados Palace.

Kindly note that we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hotel.

Please note that regarding our Spa facilities, they are charged at the amount of 10€ a day per person plus a swimming cap, in case you did not bring yours with you.

Our guests' opinions are important for our service improvements, so please note that we will have yours in consideration.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,

Marcos Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We were notified we were being moved to the Salgados Palace less that a week before departure having booked Sao Rafael Atlantico. The reason given was a conference at the SR Atlantico. We were a little surprised, therefore, to find we had been moved to the Algarve Conference Centre associated hotel and during our stay there were three conferences on.
This notwithstanding, it also meant pool area was empty during the day, the hotel was excellent, of same style and service as SR Atlantico. Staff could not have been more helpful and breakfasts were excellent. We were on a B&B basis as we had planned our evening itinery of dining.
This was thrown into disarray with change and our one issue is this hotel is in a complex of resort hotels and suites with no local bars or restaurants. One was quite near at about a10 minute walk, but rest were a good 20 minutes away.
Unfortunately the courtesy bus stopped operating on our 2nd day, so this stopped the ride down to Gale Ouest beach that cut out half the walk. The hotel did run us down in a car on one occassion when asked.

Both the a la carte restaurant and rooftop bar were also closed. Hotel obviously changing from holiday mode to conference mode.

Overall excellent hotel let down by lack of local character in neighbouring area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flower A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Diretor-Geral at Salgados Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Flower A,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Salgados Palace.

Kindly note that we are delighted to know that you found our hotel "lovely".

Our guests' opinions are important for our service improvements, so please note that we will have yours in consideration.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,

Marcos Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My Husband and I stayed here with our two boys (aged 7 & 5) for one week on an all inclusive package holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this beautiful hotel.

Good points:
Beautiful spacious room, fabulous rain shower, kids loved the bidet! Very comfy bed, spotless clean, lovely balcony. Brilliant Kids club, our children availed of it every day. Great kids pool, clean pool area. Plenty of Sun loungers but these fill up quickly if you don't get down early enough to "book" them. Nice soft pool towels & plenty of them. Amazing friendly staff, very helpful & courteous towards their guests. Beautiful indoor therapy pool (€10 per day and no kids allowed). I did not avail of the spa so I can't comment on this. Food in main restaurant ok, pool bar food nicer. Great cocktails, good choice of alcoholic beverages in all inclusive package. My kids loved the chocolate milkshakes. Desserts were lovely. Nice quiet Sunset bar on 5th floor.

Not so good points:
Evening entertainment for Adults could be better, lobby area gets very very busy at night, taxi journey each time we wanted to go into Albuferia old town. Key card to our room regularly stopped working, food could have been better, local hotel wine not nice.

Overall we had a wonderful family holiday and were impressed with nearly everything Salgados Palace had to offer. Oh and the weather was spot on!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orlagh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Diretor-Geral at Salgados Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Orlagh L,

Thank you for your review.

Kindly note that we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays.

Our team is commited in bringing you the best service and experience.

We look forward in seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Marcos Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

an excellent hotel even for those who are not passionate about golf; the accommodations are very good, the recreational areas of excellent quality, have a good SPA and of course, golf for those who play. The location is good being the beach within 20 minutes walk. There are buses to the beaches. It is in fact an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Diretor-Geral at Salgados Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jorge M,

Thank you for your review.

Kindly note that we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays.

Our team is commited in bringing you the best service and experience.

We look forward in seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Marcos Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews