We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view”

Review of Apartment Vista

Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool
Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Looking through from raised dining area to terrrace.
The sofa beds which can be converted into 3 single beds.
Equipped Kitchen with Fridge/freezer, Washing machine, oven/hob, Microwave, toaster and more.
Spacious bedroom
Bedroom with patio doors leading to terrace.
Large 'L' shaped terrace offering the most fantastic memorable views.
South Facing Balcony View
Dine on the terrace
Bathroom
View from the beach up to the apartment
Watch the Yaghts and boating lifestyle
The onset of Sunset
Wine and Dine on your terrace with amazing views
View from the beach up to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VincentD6...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just back from 10 days at Vista Apartment. Some minor issues at the apartment, but these have been resolved. The balcony is a fantastic place to sit and look out over Albufeira, with the view fabulous.

Spacious apartment and overall a good place to stay. About 10 minutes walk from Old Town...turn left out of apartment, then down the steps on the left, then down more steps, in Old Town in minutes.

Dealing with Philippa Ward was a delight. Completely professional, and deposit returned without issue. First class service, totally secure way of paying.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Apartment Vista”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at Apartment Vista with my wife the last week of September. Fantastic location with views out to sea and over the Old Town, views at night just as good with the Old Town lit up. The Apartment was excellent with everything you need and with a clean and modern bathroom and kitchen. The Apartment is very secure and located in a quiet area but is only a ten minute walk to the restaurant, bars and beach. Weather was fantastic and the balcony had table chairs and sun loungers to enjoy a bit more sun if you wanted to, there was also sufficient shade if you found it too hot! Fantastic organisation from Philippa including arranging the taxi transfer, we were on our way to the apartment within 10 minutes of collecting our luggage. Would recommend a trip to Lagos if you get the chance. Will definitely consider staying here again or possibly try another of Philips properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in Apartment Vista for a week in early September - lovely apartment and Philippa was very helpful throughout our stay - arranging transportation, getting in, a handy guide to the area - a no fault holiday! When we did have a problem with the oven it was sorted on the day.
Very spacious rooms and great view of Albufeira so would really recommend. Also, a great location to be in the centre of the town, with everything very close. Only issue at times was the added noise, which I imagine being quite loud in the Summer months...
Some advice for those travelling to the area - make sure you look up some nice restaurants before going - some of the restaurants we visited in the Old Town were not great! Steaks and Pastas being the main culprit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kez1609En...
England
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning views - excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We Stayed in apartment 451 at Cerro Branco end of July/beginning of August and it was beautiful. This was our 5th trip to Albufeira and we have stayed in various other privately owned apartments via owners direct and holiday lettings - This apartment has recently been renovated and is very modern and clean looking.
The balcony is beautiful and looks out over the old town and fisherman's beach.
The apartments are ideally located for the old town only a few minutes walk.
The assistance we received from Philippa before and during our trip was brilliant and very professional, this made our holiday run smoothly and very enjoyable - thanks very much Philippa.

The only thing I would mention is that the swimming pool has recently been renovated (from discussions with other guests we think it was renovated in May 2014) and for some reason the pool has been changed from blue tiles to an off greeny coloured sand stone which isn't the prettiest to look at and makes the pool look a bit murky. We were fairly confident that the pool was clean and we did swim in it however it just didn't look that nice compared to all the other bright blue crystal clear swimming pools nearby.

Thanks for a fab holiday :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clock73
Portknockie, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views, great location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic week at Apartment Vista! The apartment is in a fantastic location, just a 15 minute walk from the Old Town and beach. We came to the area primarily for a golf holiday, and had a car to get about, there is plenty of parking just outside the apartment. Our directions from the airport were brilliant, with pictures and everything!

The view from the apartment is what sold it to us initially and we weren't disappointed - it's just stunning! We spent many hours on the balcony sunbathing, having dinner, drinking wine... The glass doors in the living room slide right back, opening the apartment right out onto the balcony. It was a pleasure coming back at the end of every day to relax, chill out and just admire the view.

Communication with Phillipa before and after our holiday was excellent, and whilst we were there, Lynn couldn't of been more helpful. We had such a great week, we'd love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No wi-fi in the apartment :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing