We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Lovely bathroom with shower andd washing m/c South Facing patio area, leading to lovely shared gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The beautiful relaxing pool area on site
Lovely bathroom with shower andd washing m/c
South Facing patio area, leading to lovely shared gardens
Spacious tastefully furnished master bedroom
Cosmopoliton bar street
Fully equipped kitchen
Upstairs, south facing terrace with wonderfull views to sea
Dining Area
Albufeira's seafront cafe's
Albufeira's modern marina
Front of the Apartment
Well maintained shared gardens
Pool Area
Rear of the Property - Patio and Balcony
More Typical Albufeira Streets
Fishermans Beach - 10 mins walk
Typicla Cobbled Streets
Typical Restaurant in the Old Town
Old Town Beach - 5 Mins Walk
Entertainment in the Old Town
Zoomarine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rena191
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No 5 windmill hill”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apt was dated and in need of serious cleaning throughout patio furniture was a disgrace couldn't even sit out on it .bathroom was needing a serious overall as with the rest of the apt overall a poor place to rent and we won't be going back there I would not recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and snack bar were good
Liked least: Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It is always our aim to fulfil our guest?s holiday expectations and we are disappointed that we have not been able to do so in this instance. Whilst we would point to the many positive reviews that we have received and positive comments in our visitor?s book we have obviously not lived up to your expectations and we apologise for that. We are constantly seeking to improve the facilities that we offer and have had the apartment refurbished with new floor tiles and kitchen cupboards, plus redecorated throughout. We have also added air conditioning and a permanent barbeque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We could find nothing negative about this apartment or the services provided, the welcome pack of tea, bread, butter, milk and water was brilliant and a welcome surprise. The only fly in the ointment is the location, Albufeira ia bowl with the old town at the bottom and the accommodation for the most part is on the slopes/hills surrounding it. Windmill Hill is near the top and it is a steep climb especially if, like us, you are advanced in years, other than that it was a great experience, one we'ed like to repeat, but only when the cable system is installed. Peter & Aoibhinn Hughes Dublin ROI

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lil-miss...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week commencing 12th May. Had a superb week. Apartment is lovely, really spacious & clean. Lots of room downstairs then upstairs there is a decent size bedroom & nice big, light bathroom.

The apartment had everything we needed & more to feel comfy & at home.

Pool area was bliss with a lovely view down to the old town & beach ( there was not a towel reseving a sunbed in sight :o) it was fairly quiet round the pool when we went which was perfect for relaxing.

The accomodation is in a good location, an easy walk down to the old town (about 10 mins) & quite a steep hill back, its not half as bad as it looks though, after the first few times its fine.....it keeps you fit & you feel less guilty about the extra Ice cream you shouldn't have had ;o) There are a few routes to get back up from town, some take a bit longer but arent as steep.

I would definitely rent this apartment again, the owner is very helpfull & the transaction was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment in general & the lovely pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieto16
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing