We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa we ever stayed in”

Review of Villa Anna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcdonagha...
nenagh,co.tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best villa we ever stayed in”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

First I would like to tell you all about Gerard the owner he was a real star he was at the end of the phone all the time we were there could not do enough for us.
We have just returned home from Villa Anna it was such a lovely Place, we arrived (8 of us) late in the evening and was really delighted with our Villa and they had left use a welcome pack (tea,coffee,milk,sugar stuff for sandwiches) really nice touch,
Everything we needed was in the villa it was spotlessly clean 4 massive bedrooms with on suites ,large sitting room and dinning room and a beautiful kitchen.and a massive big playroom in the basement(pool table & Ping Pong table & computer and game station.The outside was fantastic large open pool area with plenty of room for everyone to lounge. We didn't want to leave it. The area around villa Anna is lovely the people are really nice and friendly and helpful the main town is only 5 minutes in a tax.
I really recommend this Villa to anyone thinking of going to Portugal .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was made feel so welcome , like home from home .
Liked least: Leaving the sun behind us ,
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryne
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Book it - you won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a amazing week's stay at Villa Anna, the Villa is 5 star and caters for everything you could possibly need for your stay. The owner, Gerard is an absolute gent and extremely efficient in making sure all your needs are addressed before, during and after your stay! Greeted on arrival by a welcome pack of food essentials and cold beers was a very welcome bonus! The villa location is perfect, situated in a quiet area of Montechoro, yet only 5 minutes walk to the top of the strip where plenty of bars and restaurants can be found. Gerard kindly arranged private taxi transfers to and from the airport to ensure our holiday was completely stress free. I highly recommend a stay, you won't be disappointed .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevaud
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

just returned from a lads holiday and this villa was fantastic, the villa is well laid out and spacious with everything you need at hand. Local shops nightlife etc all nearby. Gerard was at the end of the phone to resolve any problems very quickly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just back from a Boys holiday . This time we stayed in Villa Anna and had a fantastic time.The villa was well laid out and spacious, with everything you need . With local shops, nightlife etc nearby. Highly recomended. Any problems and Gerard was at the end of the phone with a quick response.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlos H
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent Villa - Great location.... See you 2014!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Big thanks to Gerard for organising our trip for us and letting us rent his Villa. Great Villa, great location and has everything you need for a fantastic, relaxing holiday.... Most definatley a 5 star rating from myself and the family!
Thanks Gerard - see you in 2014!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer size of the villa, very spacious and comfortable!
Liked least: That the pool was not heated.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$876
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing