We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Term Break!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Areias Village Hotel Apartamento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Areias Village Hotel with my two boys 13 and 10 23-30th October 2017. Was
fortunate to have really good weather mid- high 20’s. Hotel is modern and contemporary, very quiet (Staff informed it is always like this regardless of season) nothing like the bustling family resorts Im used to staying in this was a pleasant retreat. We stayed at the back of the hotel on the third floor- nice big balcony, open plan kitchen and living room (no toaster or kettle). Rooms were cleaned daily, beds were comfy. Wouldn’t recommend the back of hotel due to poor views and as the hotel is so quiet you can feel very isolated. Rooms do get really dull/dark come evening (so do your make up and hair in advance!) There is a iron free of charge in the ground floor laundry room. The staff were so friendly, keen to help and advise on local amnesties, made to feel very welcome. Local area was great for a 7 day stay, the strip is approx 8-10 min walk with clubs and plenty of restaurants. There is a a club over the road from the hotel which was closed during our stay. There are cash points in walking distance also. There was no hotel entertainment, the children enjoyed the pool and we were out most evening. Theres a no reservation of sun-beds policy but it never had to be enforced as there were plenty to go around. We visited the ZooMarine (highly recommend- booked online whilst in Portugal) and took a taxi to Praia da Coelha beach- stunning, with a real nice restaurant. There is a beach 10-15 mins walk from the hotel as-well. We had an amazing 7 nights here, would 1000% return and recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CherylE186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 9 times we asked for rooms together pool side we hit them very nice . Hotel is very clean rooms Cleaned every day reception very helpful you will have no problem staying at this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank keith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Fantastic experience with this hotel! We went for a week at the end of October, and I cannot fault our stay. The reception staff were very friendly, and so accommodating too! In particular, the young man serving at the pool bar made our trip so much more enjoyable, as he was extremely friendly, and was very happy to make recommendations for drinks and places to go. The room was cleaned daily and to a very high standard!

For us this was not a problem as we chose to eat out every day, but there wasn't too much in the way of things to cook with (only a hob, no oven). The only thing I would have changed is to have a double bed as opposed to two single beds pushed together - but other than that, a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EM-2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights/5 days in late October, and it was amazing.

Our transfer took an eternity, but from the minute we arrived to the hotel entrance we were blown away. The building itself is modern and sleek, it was perfectly clean, not only the interior but the exterior grounds outside as well.

Check in was extremely quick and in no time at all we were up to our room on the 3rd floor. Our room was at the back of the hotel block over looking the villas behind (this didn't bother us as they're kept very well), however we did notice that the service road to the hotel was extremely busy for some reason, and it was quite noisy when they drove by!

The room itself was easily one of the best apartments I have stayed it. As you walk through the door you are greeted by an enormous kitchen/dining/living area, and then the bed which was lovely, nothing out of the ordinary but still fabulous. The free toiletries in the bathroom we lovely as well. The balcony is gigantic, its double width than a normal hotel suite, and its a lovely evening sun trap at the back of the hotel.

The pool is not heated, but it is lovely and quite down there with such a peaceful atmosphere. The nearest beach is Praia dos Aveiros, which is a small cove, however don't expect calm waters as every time we went there it was extremely choppy! We walked around the cliff to Praia da Oura which was our favourite beach as you can walk for miles.

On our first night we went to the Strip as it was close and we were tired, but its nothing special, so every other night we walked into the old town (about 10 minutes) and it was lovely there. This hotel is perfectly located for people who don't mind walking but if you struggle there, it might not be for you.

To summarise, we loved our stay at this hotel, and although we like to mix up our destinations every year, if we come back to Portugal again the Areias Village will definitely be at the top of our list!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nathanP942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed at these apartments during October half term. Very lucky with the weather constant blue sky's and daytime temperature of 26 degres. The apartment was a large 1 bedroom apartment with sliding doors separating the bedroom from the main kitchen / living area. There was a settee which converts to a pull out bed ideal for 2 children and a small armchair. The room was very modern if a little to dark, better lighting required and the fixture and fittings were showing signs of wear and tear. The bathroom had a bath with powerful overhead shower. There were doors from both the living and bedroom area onto the large balcony which ours overlooked the pool area. Main bed was 2 singles pushed together and one of the mattresses was extremely hard. We stayed in room 202 second floor. The end rooms to the block on our floor, room 201 have a lot smaller balcony due to the construction of the hotel with the rooms on the other end having extremely large balconies that wrap around the edge of the hotel so getting full sun most of the day. There was 2 seperate air conditioning units, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the main living area along with a flat screen TV. The kitchen had a ceramic hob, microwave and fridge with a very small freezer box not much use other than freezing ice cubes. There was enough crockery for 4 people a large saucepan, frying pan and stove top kettle. The outdoor area was well looked after apart from some of the plastic decking around the pool required replacing along with a few missing tiles in the swimming pools. Again the sunbeds etc around the pool were showing signs of wear and tear.cannot comment on prices of food and drink at the hotel as we decided to use the beach everyday as it was very quiet around the pool and the water was very cold due to the time of year. It was about a 10 minute walk to the strip area and 30mins walk from the old town, taxi between 5-7 euros from old town or 12-15 euros for a Tuk Tuk ride. Beaches were again a 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel. There is a small supermarket across the road and a larger Spar supermarket at the top of the road with a selection of bar's and resturants close by. The Kiss nightclub is directly across the road but was closed during our stay so cannot comment on if you would hear any noise but would potentially put me off staying here in the height of the season. The best part of the hotel is the staff they were always very pleasant and at hand to talk or answer any questions the management should be very proud of them all and the reason for the 5 star rating. As previous reviews have said just a little TLC regarding the fixture and fittings is required to keep these apartments ahead of it's rivals.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shel1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
2.1 km away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#13 of 152 in Albufeira
1,034 reviews
0.7 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#97 of 152 in Albufeira
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#3 of 152 in Albufeira
1,187 reviews
4.2 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 152 in Albufeira
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areias Village Hotel Apartamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areias Village Hotel Apartamento

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Praia dos Aveiros, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $79 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Areias Village Hotel Apartamento 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Areias Village Hotel Apartamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areias Village Hotel-Apartamento Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing