We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
373
208
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
208
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiss nightclubpool barself cateringcepa velhaold townthese apartmentsminute walkfrying panlaundry roomoura beachlovely hoteldouble balconycooking utensilsthe main striplight sleeperrooms cleaned dailyplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from a 2 week stay in this hotel wow its absolutely gorgeous! rooms were immaculate and cleaned everyday the rooms are big spacious with air-conditioning and the balconys are huge. Can not pick any faults with this hotel reception staff are lovely and friendly and very helpful. The guy from the outdoor bar always greeted us with a friendly wave and smile. The pool was clean and plenty of sun loungers to relax. For october the weather was bliss. Will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caz10188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Wanted to stay at Areias village a few years ago..i booked a package with Monarch Airlines ..oops ..for £550 for 2 weeks in October a bargain..left on the very night Monarch went out of business ..i took the risk and it paid off .
I was shocked as Went to reception thinking i might not be able to stay to be told i was given the best Apartment in the complex..Wow ..it was Massive..they card system for the doors and electric took some getting used to as i thumbled in tbe dark at room 410 to 409 ..yes its 2 apartments ..i stumbled across a door to a massive room ..my bedroom..HUGE.
The apartments are fantastic and my view from the the 2 huge balconies amazing .
Staff were great especially the young girl receptionist ..i was a bit stressed at first with Monarch going out of business and the hotel not knowing quite how to deal with Atol..and me worring about my flight home..but all ended well..fantastic place..staff and Holiday..thankyou
ATOL..CAA ..OMNNI airlines and the staff
At Areias

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here three times in as many years and cannot fault it, bit of noise from Kiss next door but nothing that can't ignore.. Pool bar comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned daily to an incredibly high standard, looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Request Pool View
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have been here twice in the last 12 months and will be back for sure - it’s a lovely place for a quiet break. The staff are helpful and friendly and the apartment has most of what you need. The pool bar is as you would expect and the prices are very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richiemac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in perfect location. Very clean and spacious. Lovely big balconies and 2 sets of French doors. Not sure about having to make up couch beds for the kids. Expected that to be done for our arrival. When I asked at reception I was told there were sheets in the cupboard. Had to request towels, toilet roll and pillows, oh and a plug to use the bath. They had a drawer full at reception.!!
Paid €20 deposit for a toaster. No beach towels. Disappointed as again expected to be able to hire at 4*. Had to buy 4, not sure I'll have room to take home....
Pool clean and empty. Choice of beds in October. No noise from kiss night club, think it's shut. Walk very thin, could hear neighbours. Bar staff not particularly friendly, checked me for leaving without returning the cocktail menu to the bar!
Girl at reception very helpful as we went to vilamoura marina and slide and splash.
Would return as good points out way bad...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews