We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
373
208
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
208
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiss nightclubpool barself cateringcepa velhaold townthese apartmentsminute walkfrying panlaundry roomoura beachlovely hoteldouble balconycooking utensilsthe main striplight sleeperrooms cleaned dailyplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and without doubt could recommend. Apartment was spacious and really clean. They gave us a pool view room as we had requested a few days prior. Pool area was brilliant, enough sun beds for the number of rooms and coming down early to leave your towel on a sun bed (then go back to bed for an hour) was not allowed which was great.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Would stay again!

Tip - vending machine with sun creams etc. which is about €7 cheaper then the shops across the road.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank RJR121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, exceptionally clean and location is far enough away for the new town that you don't hear any noise but close enough you can walk to it for bars and restaurants 5 mins. I went self catering so I can't comment on the food, we did have a pizza there one day which was s little cold in the middle but was ok.
The one thing missing that would give this a 5* is the pool, it loses the sun by 5pm and although there is other places to sunbathe the pool gets very cold and for me I couldn't use it once the sun had gone, such a shame as the pool area is really nice

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The grounds were amazing and beautifully kept. It's very secure with electric gates. They had a lovely pool bar also. Close to the new town which has many bars and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank SarahChurchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very quiet, full of families and couples and small groups. It's only a couple minutes walk away from the strip and a €5 taxi ride from the Old Town. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the large balcony over looking the pool is amazing! Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Having mainly done Hotel holidays with children over the past 20 years, this is our time now, thought apartments and choose different places to eat would be best. Omg Areias has so got it right, location is perfect, just far enough out that it feels relaxing, yes the is 1 nightclub on the same street but didn't hear anything that kept us up and we were 4th floor, pool view and could see the club from our balcony. Everything is spotless, apartments are nice and modern and well equipped, big balconies and 2 minute walk to the right to a beautiful tiny cove beach, much better than the larger ones. Pause 15 +10 deposit fir the safe. 5 Euro pp for all day pass on the little train/bus which has 4 stops can get you to the old town or half way up the strip whatever you prefer. Perfect couples accommodation, pool area wasn't overrun with noisy kids, no big loud groups, would absolutely return..... hopefully next year !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank doitlikethedarceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews