We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare ride”
Review of Dream Wave

Dream Wave
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 15 Years of Guiding Excellence - Over 300,000 Happy Clients! Welcome to the Dream Wave world where you can find the best experiences for your dream holidays. Come and sail with us on a pirate boat, within an idyllic scenario, feel the adrenalin on a jet ski, have a different day with that special person, see the caves, find secret beaches and even watch wild dolphins at sea. Come and see a different Algarve, and the natural beauties, all these with the best professionals. Come and share with us the best of life!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I'm not sure if this is the trip we went on, it was a boat for 12 people dolphin watching and trip to the caves. we were warned the sea was a little choppy and could go back if it did not suit, but I don't think anyone was prepared for how bad it was. It was so bad every time the boat went down it was like hitting concrete this continued the whole trip. A few miles out a young mum and her children asked to go back the kids were terrified and had to be held down in their seats. They did turn back and let them off and I wished I had got off with them but I stayed on for my daughter who wanted to see dolphins which we did not see and there was no chance of seeing them as it was the wrong time of year. It was also to rough to go into the caves so all a bit of a waist of time and about £80 for both of us. Just to make the trip more miserable a poor young French girl in front of me threw up the whole way, which dripped out of the back of her seat on to my feet. never been so glad to get back on dry land.
Lesson learned don't go out there in April, I'm sure it's a very pleasant trip in the summer months the crew were all very nice but should never have gone out in those conditions.

Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Judith k,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
We will look into what happened on this day.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat trip"
in 111 reviews
"great trip"
in 91 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 52 reviews
"speed boat"
in 63 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful caves"
in 36 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 21 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 27 reviews
"small boat"
in 13 reviews
"jet ski"
in 20 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 28 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 32 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 29 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 20 reviews
"cave tour"
in 21 reviews
"two hours"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 51 reviews
Filter

440 - 444 of 3,431 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

It was absolutely amazing, there was some really great site and even managed to see some dolphin. Definitely coming back at a later date.

Thank Michael-McNaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hello Michael-McNaught,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Myself & my partner took this trip to see the beautiful coastline, natural caves & coves & dolphin spotting mid April. Weather was fab, blue skys & ideal weather for a boat trip. This no ordinary boat, it is a decent size speed boat with plenty seats & a toilet. We jetted along the coast from Albufeira & saw some amazing caves & coves. The coastline is something to be seen to truly appreciate it's beauty. We then went to spot some dolphins, we saw about 10 dipping in & out of the see around our boat. The trip is 2 hours & well worth the money!!
Thank you Dream wave, it was spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MhuireannM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello MhuireannM,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We booked the tour through our hotel and turned up at the marina. The people in the kiosk were very professional and gave us our boarding passes. There was a seating area to wait for the boat. When we got on we were taken to various caves where the guides spoke knowledgeably about the coastline. We then went away from the coast and got to see some bottle nosed dolphins. The tour had jackets for anyone who was cold and they were excellent hosts and guides. Would definitely use them again. Thanks Dream Wave. Seeing the dolphins made my holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank StuartOwens86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello StuartOwens86,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Wave also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dream Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing