We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins”
Review of Dream Wave

Dream Wave
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 15 Years of Guiding Excellence - Over 300,000 Happy Clients! Welcome to the Dream Wave world where you can find the best experiences for your dream holidays. Come and sail with us on a pirate boat, within an idyllic scenario, feel the adrenalin on a jet ski, have a different day with that special person, see the caves, find secret beaches and even watch wild dolphins at sea. Come and see a different Algarve, and the natural beauties, all these with the best professionals. Come and share with us the best of life!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat trip"
in 106 reviews
"great trip"
in 88 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 51 reviews
"speed boat"
in 60 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful caves"
in 33 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 19 reviews
"small boat"
in 13 reviews
"jet ski"
in 20 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 25 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 27 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 32 reviews
"high speed"
in 12 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 29 reviews
"cave tour"
in 21 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 19 reviews
"algarve coast"
in 17 reviews
Filter

353 - 357 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Myself & my partner took this trip to see the beautiful coastline, natural caves & coves & dolphin spotting mid April. Weather was fab, blue skys & ideal weather for a boat trip. This no ordinary boat, it is a decent size speed boat with plenty seats & a toilet. We jetted along the coast from Albufeira & saw some amazing caves & coves. The coastline is something to be seen to truly appreciate it's beauty. We then went to spot some dolphins, we saw about 10 dipping in & out of the see around our boat. The trip is 2 hours & well worth the money!!
Thank you Dream wave, it was spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MhuireannM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello MhuireannM,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We booked the tour through our hotel and turned up at the marina. The people in the kiosk were very professional and gave us our boarding passes. There was a seating area to wait for the boat. When we got on we were taken to various caves where the guides spoke knowledgeably about the coastline. We then went away from the coast and got to see some bottle nosed dolphins. The tour had jackets for anyone who was cold and they were excellent hosts and guides. Would definitely use them again. Thanks Dream Wave. Seeing the dolphins made my holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank StuartOwens86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello StuartOwens86,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Fabulous, very knowledgeable team and a fantastic experience. The dolphins were a real bonus. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Busyfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Busyfamily2018,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Glad you enjoyed the bonus!. Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The whole experience was amazing, absolutely loved it. Lovely people and the lady was fantastic at her job.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Miss_Aktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Miss_Aktar,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
We Love Lovely Guests!.
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Wave also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dream Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing