We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Veleiro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan6969
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Right in the old town, a short stroll from a lovely beach with restaurants, bars, shops & so much more on our doorstep. Friendly, accommodating, unobtrusive owners. Would definitely book this place again. Maybe not so good for toddlers & babies due to the stairs. TV has English channels in case of the odd rainy day - the perfect base if you want an independent holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry V
Saskatoon
1 review
“The Location was perfect as the old town shopping district was out our front door and the beach was 2 short blocks away.”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location could not have been handier as we were 5 adults and we could go our separate way for shopping/beach/restaurants. We were right above a coffee shop and the owners/employees bent over backwards to make sure our stay was superb.
It was a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and everything was in great shape and looked recently remodeled as well as being a decent sized apartment.
The only problem was that the 2nd bedroom was very tiny with only room for 2 single beds but not even enough room on the floor for suitcases

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
largie1
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely apartment everything is new and modern , I ask if they was a hair dryer and they replied I will get one for room the beds were comfy and everything was clean , it is in a great place in the street and near all bars and restaurants the only thing I was disappointed by was there was a lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by and have a read but there was no table and chairs on it , I am sure I saw one on the photos but this was the only down side , communication with owner was really good had a great hoilday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james r
1 review
“good location easy assess to resort”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

apartment very good nice lay out, near the beach is 3 minutes away near everything will be back apartment, it is roomy what i would say on the balcony i would put some chairs and a table so as you sit there and watch the world go by. other wise cannot find fault

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing