We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
17
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
17
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were three days in the Convento during May 2017.The atmosphere is very special due to the original ruines of an old cloister and also with the special decoration inside.It's a place of meditation in a complete natural setting. The ladies of the house are wonderfull and pamper their guests as kings.A good place to fly out in the region and to travel around.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in the 'conventa da provenca for 7 nights.
Our suite "almeira"(entrance room, bathroom and bedroom) was spartan but had all the luxery we needed. Rooms were clean and matrasses very ok!
The convent is a museum all over, in every corner there is a point of interest. Looking out of the windows you enjoy the beauty of the garden and nearby hills. We were not bored one minute. The staff is sooo efficient and friendly! Its been long time we met young people so motivated doing their jobs and lots more than that..
Breakfast was perfect and complete.
The place is quiet and peacefull. What does a monk needs more? I know... a good drink with the wife at the fire place in the evening;

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say, this hotel has everything you need for a relaxing stay in the beautiful region of Alantejo.
It has a wonderful charm, full of antiquities but spacious and comfortable. We stayed for 11 days so we're upgraded to a suite with wonderful views.
One of the best things about this place is the staff, they are all so accommodating and pleasant.
The pool is quite large and there's always plenty of sunbeds.
The breakfast was served in what I can only call a. costume museum which I absolutely loved.
Being Ceoliac I need gluten free food and they went out of their way to find lovely breakfast alternatives.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place: a perfectly restored monastery furnished with great taste and attention to middle age history. Very spacious room and fantastic surroundings. The only negative thing: common areas were a bit cold but this is common to all places in Portugal it seems.
A particular mention to the girl (I forgot the name...) at reception. A very helpful, nice and incredibly hard worker person that made our stay smooth and enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank AlVez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed two days in the room called Alegrete, a fairly basic - almost spartan - room. But the place has really nice surroundings and common areas where you can relax, read, listen to music, eat etc. The pool has a stunning view, breakfast is delicious and you can have good light meals and snacks all day. The service is outstanding, and they helped us plan our daytrips. There is a quiet, homely feel to the place and considering the prices, it is a perfect place for exploring the area - don't miss the Roman ruins at Ammaia and the ancient stone circle.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews