We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Evora Cultural Experience
from US$275.64
More Info
from US$67.76
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
188
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful tour hour walking tour great guide paulo culture architecture portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Highly recommended. Paulo is a great Guide. We learnt a lot history about architecture and culture and religions in beautiful Évora. Thanks!

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NLachmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo m, Manager at Evora Cultural Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Hi Simone
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always with great emotion that we feel that we contribute so that another citizen of the world can be enchanted and in love with our beautiful and historic city of Évora. Thank you and I hope you come back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We had a wonderful tour of Evora. Paulo was fabulous and we really enjoyed our time with him. He gave us a great historical perspective of not only Evora, but Portugal as well. The whole family enjoyed it and he even showed us where to have a great lunch.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ttootall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo m, Manager at Evora Cultural Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our greatest satisfaction is to see those who visit us happy and eternally in love with this beautiful and historic city of Évora and stay with the Alentejo and the Portuguese eternally engraved in their hearts. Best wishes and we hope that one day you will come back for more cultural experiences with us. A thank you from the entire Portugal Cultural Experience team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I’m a history nerd and Paulo is one of the most knowledgeable guides that I have ever had. I cannot recommend this experience highly enough. It brought the historic city of Evora to life.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank 229katherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo m, Manager at Evora Cultural Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you very much for your words. I recognize that we are all history and heritage nerds and I hope you also left Évora in love with this magnificent city! We are waiting for you for a new visit! Alentejo greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Small Old Portuguese town Very interesting Franciscans Abby with church which made on the old town's cemetery from human bone. Nice small restaurants with very affordable prices.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank Domovoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

We had a 2 hour walking tour with Paulo. Really enjoyed the experience and learning about Évora in the limited time we had in the city, managing to see main attractions. Paulo was really knowledgeable about the history of the region and we leaned a few interesting new facts! All in all great value and well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank dbroadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews